We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, friendly and excellently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Adler Zurich

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adler Zurich
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, quiet, friendly and excellently located”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The Adler hotel is clean, quiet, friendly, and is excellently located. The hotel doesn't have its own parking but there are parking lots nearby. The stuff is friendly and eager to help. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joels757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

We appreciate your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be our pleasure to be your hosts again.

Best regards

Nicole McWhannell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    311
    48
    13
    5
See reviews for
142
276
71
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location of the old town, close to Huaptbahnhof and the city center, quite, clean and with a very nice ambiete, very very nice and helpful service, great breakfast and dinner. We will definitely come back to Adler!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We are pleased to read that you were happy with our service and shall return back to us the next time you visit Zurich.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Sunny regards from the heart of Zurich's old town

Nicole McWhannell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

everything I expected and maybe even better! A perfect hotel to spend a couple of nights and visit the city: great location (old town) cosy and quite room, clean bathroom and quite good breakfast. Also the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LauAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear guest

It is a pleasure for us to read that you really enjoyed your stay at our HOTEL ADLER ZÜRICH and we thank you for your great feedback.
Such positive reviews do motivate us even more to provide our best service to our clients every day.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards

Nicole McWhannell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Adler a few years ago when we were in Zurich and found it to be a reasonably priced hotel and in a perfect location for exploring Old Town Zurich. This trip we had a smaller room than before which overlooked the patio of a restaurant (would not have been my choice) but the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Hotel Adler is fairly close to the train station, which makes it an excellent choice if one is arriving or departing Zurich by train.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room which does not overlook the restaurant patio, too much noise and light at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demet29, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Adler Zurich, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about your stay at the Hotel Adler Zürich on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to read that you appreciated the location, service, and room amenities.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back yet another time.

Kind regards

Nicole McWhannell
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#25 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Seefeld
Lady's First Design Hotel
Lady's First Design Hotel
#15 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#6 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Hochschulen
Hotel St. Josef
Hotel St. Josef
#19 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adler Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler Zurich

Property: Hotel Adler Zurich
Address: Rosengasse 10, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Zurich
#18 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#20 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Adler Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing