We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
X-TRA Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$228
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$149
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$205
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Storchen Zurich(Zurich)
$580
$472
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leoneck Swiss Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coronado Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
$171
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$627
$611
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
28
82
90
38
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
82
90
38
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby nightclubtrain stationreception staff arebasic hotelwithin walking distanceextra bedpublic transportationtriple roomzurich hb stationhotel is locatedwashbasinstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 274 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ok, so Zurich is an expensive place. This is an economical choice for accommodation, and that's exactly what you're getting. It gives almost the feel of a hostel with private rooms. The place is old, your room key is metal and must be left at the desk. A small TV bolted to the wall near the ceiling. Very basic, but clean. It is in a very easy to get to place, the tram is right across the street, but keep in mind it passes directly in front of the hotel, so it can be noisy. I was only staying 1 night, so it was fine for me. Never could get the Wifi to work. The staff seemed a little put out by any requests for info.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the front side if you are sensitive to noise. The tram passes directly in front of the hotel every few minutes.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c0c0nn0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in a triple room. Found the hotel easily as it is 5 mins from the train station and easy to find. Reception very helpful on arrival and found the room to be very large clean and tidy. Good bathroom with excellent shower. Didn't experience any of the noise problems from the church bell like others as I wasn't even aware of it. Also didn't experience any noise problems from the music from the club but as the hotel is on a busy road, when the windows are open did hear noise from cars and people coming out of the club, etc. Having said this we did stay over the weekend so this could be expected anywhere. Generally would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murf139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

All hour en all quarters the bell of the church is playing. Every 15 minutes the great bell songs.
The window have only one glass and the church are at 50 meters. Oh my God. I did't have sleep anything.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was clean and tidy, staff are friendly and food is good. Its close to the train station and town centre, the only problem is the noise! The club down stairs plays music to all hours in the morning which is fine if u don't plan on sleeping. There is a church right beside the hotel with a bell that rings every 15 minutes and every hour! Traffic noise was also a problem if you have a room on the road side.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miss-katrina-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed here before catching a flight the next day. Ten minute walk from the train station, the room was immaculate, everything spotlessly clean. I didn't hear any noise from the bar--maybe because I was on the third floor. Only quibble I have is that the listing on hostels.com said an airport shuttle was available, but when I asked for it, I was told that I could call a taxi. However, the receptionist did give me detailed instructions on catching the tram to the airport, which he said was cheaper. I ended up just walking to the train station because it was so convenient.

Hotel is also within walking distance of the Museum of Design and the Swiss National Museum--both good places to spend some time. Overall, an excellent value.

Room Tip: Suggest higher floors, since some reviewers have complained about noise from the bar.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews