We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Ranked #66 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Nice and Clean”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Theatre Hotel is very clean and staff are very helpful and friendly , Rooms are small and simple but efficient , Location is very good ,walking distance to the central station and main shopping street ,restaurants , caffe's . Breakfast and heating needs to be improved.Free Vi fi

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are glad to hear you have had a good stay with us. Regarding the breakfast option we are planning a few modifications hopefully this will suit more your expectations. We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Yours faithfully

Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    256
    108
    19
    9
See reviews for
45
203
66
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel previously. It is located on the other side of the river from Zurich Train station - an ideal location for the centre of Zurich. Rooms are simple but efficiently furnished with fee wife everywhere.
Rooms are modern and very clean. All rooms have bath and shower. There is ample space for working on papers. They even have a Starbucks 20 meters from the front of the hotel.
Staff are friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coffee1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Guest

We appreciate the positive feedback you provided about your recent stay at the hotel du Théâtre. We are glad that the room was convenient for you and that you had everything you were looking for nearby.

We hope that you will get a chance to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully
Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Hotel staff are very friendly, the rooms are modern and in good condition. The location is the bonus of this hotel, walking distance to the central train station and close to quite a few bars and resturants.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gdidd10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment! We are glad to hear you have had a reasonable stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you to the Hotel du Théâtre again.

Yours faithfully
Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Hotel is situated in the heart in Zurich. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean, modern hotel. The rooms are small, but fine for a period of time. Next time if will come in Zurich definitely will book a room in this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cirisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having taken the time to give us your feedback, we appreciate to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our service.

We are looking forward to your next stay and wish you all the best in meantime.

Yours faithfully
Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is very well located, just a few mins walk from the main train station and on the edge of Zurich's fantastic old town. Rooms are small but fine for a short stay with an unusual movie theme, with photos and Hollywood artwork scattered around. Front of house staff were very good, with rapid check in time, handing you maps without asking and then umbrellas in the rain. Hotel is not cheap, but even by European standards, Zurich is a very expensive city. Food, transit and accomodation are all consistently more expensive than other cities. Breakfast was overpriced and we avoided this with more affordable options nearby. Internet was fast and reliable with assigned usernames and password.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SquawkerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for rating us and having taken time to write some nice words.

We are glad that you liked our theme with which we are reflecting the long history of the building. Your compliment to our staff was happily transmitted.
We hope that you will find your way back to Zurich one day, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again at our hotel.

Yours faithfully
Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Perfect little hotel with excellent location. Very helpful staff. Single room was a little small but there was everything in it, though tea/coffee making facility in the room would be much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank PELIN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for giving us a comment. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests. Furthermore, it is extremely helpful for prospective guests to choose a hotel at the airport or in Zurich.
Regarding the tea making facility we would like to inform you and future guests that against a small fee we bring you a set to the room to prepare your own hot beverages.
We sincerely hope to welcome you back at our hotel at the occasion of your next visit in Zürich and wish you all the best.
Yours faithfully

Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel's a good place to be. It’s attractive, modern and clean despite being low-cost (for Zurich). Nice, friendly, professional staff. Might stay again despite not really being delighted. Why not?

1) It said ‘de luxe’ on the booking and while the room was attractive enough it definitely wasn't de luxe. A half size pillow, just one English channel on the TV, a small double bed which fits the room snugly, no bath(tub), just a tiny shower cubicle and basic furnishings.

2) I’d requested a quiet room but the street outside is particularly noisy with heavy vehicles powering up the steep hill. The window had to be open all night due to lack of ventilation.

3) They claim trams stop outside but they don’t. OK it’s only about a minute’s walk but still far enough to get soaked in heavy rain. You might as well walk from the main station.

I did like this place and would have rated it highly. But it wasn't ‘quiet’ or ‘de luxe’. And the trams pass right outside (noisily) without stopping right outside.

Room Tip: They vary in size and quality: get a large and quiet one and you'll most likely be very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dutheatre69, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have read the comments you have made on your stay at the Hotel du Theatre. First of all, we would like to thank you for the time you have taken for writing your impressions.
Furthermore, thank you for the positive and the negative inputs, too, it helps us always to improve our quality standards.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Yours faithfully

Isabelle Schiegg
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Best Western Plus Hotel Zuercherhof
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#36 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#86 of 139 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#52 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#17 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Hotel Alexander
#41 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind

Property: Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Address: Seilergraben 69, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Old Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#61 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Theatre Hotel
Du Theatre zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing