We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Positive:
- great location, great newly built hotel!
- fantastic Spa! especially the gigantic rooftop pool!
- very good food and wine selection, good quality!
- great Lounge!
- good service!

Negative:
- parking -> only valet parking available
- the Spa opening hours are not the most hotel guest friendly (if I remember correct, the Spa opens at 09:30 AM and closes at 10:00 PM, definitely not suitable when arriving late and leaving for a normal business day. I spent only half an hour in the Spa, luckily I got reimbursed for the fee when stating this at check-out.)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
There are newer reviews for B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 779 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The place is superb; the decoration is very stylish without being too pretentious, the staff is very relax although very professional.
The breakfast and lunch/dinner menu contain every things necessary, without the overflow and probable waste of food we can see at some other comparable hotels. That particularly pleased me because we could feel the freshness of the food products, would it be at the roof pool as well as the SPA snack.
Room was really nice, great open (closable) shower, and the restroom-heated floor was great. The library restaurant is just beautifully amazing.

The only disturbing points were that the room could have been equipped with a second chair as well as a luggage tray. We also had problems with the safe at arrival and departure, not possible to lock it when we arrived and not possible to open it when leaving.


The rooftop pool, the Irish SPA and the thermal bath are speechless, spectacular. Every thing is very clean, the atmosphere is unbelievable; I can only say "bravo". On a sunny day go to the roof, on a rainy day just switch to the SPA and you will just feel like a King. I will definitely recommend the place and go back whenever I will go to Zürich.

A good thing would be to add lockers on the 4th floor for hotel guests; my bathrobe and room access card were stolen while hanging along the stairs climbing to the roof.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, room was calm, absolutely no need to open the windows as the air condition...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gilles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This place is amazing! Best hotel I have ever stayed in. The staff are so professional, friendly and polite. The roof top pool is out of this world, and the spa is amazing. Breakfast is delicious - fresh healthy food.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CupcakeQueen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent spa, very professional staff, very modern and stylish hotel. Quiet hotel, not far away from shopping area and downtown. Staff is the Most professional and helpful I ever met. Free mini bar, pity that wine and champagne is absent.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

This is a thoughtful and well executed conversion of a former brewery on the fringe of the centre of Zurich - close enough to walk to meetings, but far enough away to enjoy fresh air and peace and quiet. The rooms are fantastic - large with high ceilings, filled with light, well furnished and equipped (the 'free mini-bar', whilst not quite as generous as the Upper House, is a nice touch). Circumstance saw me eat dinner and breakfast at the hotel - both were delicious, fresh and varied. I'll add this to my list of hotels (including the Upper House in HK, The Refinery in NY) that I've visited on business that I would stay on a personal trip - and on my next visit, I'll make time for the rooftop spa.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank PenguinandSpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel is a great place to relax after work. The rooms are large, comfortable and perfectly equipped. The reception and dining room are cosy, nicely decorated. The staff is friendly and always helpful. Overall it is not an hotel as usual, but more a special place with its own style and chic.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbprout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I last week stayed at the B2 Hotel and Spa. An interesting conversion of a brewery to a Hotel. The foyer and dining area is creative and refreshingly different, particularly if you like the look of books!
Service from the staff was very good, attentive and considerate. The room was fine for what i required as I was on a business trip and only there for one night. I did find it a bit odd that a hotel of this standard did not have gym. I am not a gym junky but when you travel and seem to be continuously eating, somewhere to get on a walker of a bike I find important. Non the less it was a clear morning so explored the streets of Zurich instead. I don't think you will be disapointed.

Room Tip: Get a room that you can open a window, i found it quite warm and no ability to adjust air con.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Atlantis by Giardino
#1 of 138 in Zurich
224 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
791 reviews
The Dolder Grand
#7 of 138 in Zurich
1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,244 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Langstrasse
25hours Hotel Langstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa

Address: Brandschenkestrasse 152, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Enge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: $335 - $460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa in the former Hürlimann brewery offers 60 rooms and suites - all with parquet floor, Nespresso machine, free Wi-Fi and 2 boardrooms for up to 18 people. The highlight of the hotel is the Library with 33’000 books, where breakfast, SWaPPa's (Swiss tapas) and wine from Zurich are served. Guests enjoy special conditions and direct access toThermal Bath & Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing