We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveler rating
740
182
42
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
182
42
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthermal bathslibrary loungebeer bottleshotel guestsmeeting roombeautiful hotelnespresso machinerooms are largebusiness tripcity centrepublic transportold towntrain stationbreweryduplexswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 980 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

i have stayed at the B2 Boutique Hotel for several days this month, and really enjoyed it. The hotel is very unique, with a lobby and rooms that definitely can catch one's eye for how different they are from what we've seen before, and how incredibly comfortable they feel. Furthermore, staff is very friendly and will help you with all you may need. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Some tips:
- the restaurant is very good, and the main ingredients and all of the beverage (including alcoholic) comes from the region, but do not expect to eat several meals there without being tired, as the menu is very restricted (although I did not eat anything that tasted any less than great);
- the hotel is not located in the city center, which means some walking/driving/commuting to get there;
- the spa is absolutely crowded on weekends, so try to go on week days (it is open until 9pm), and beware that hotel guests also have to pay to enter (25CHF, as opposed to 55CHF to the public);
- if you want a massage... well, book it in advance: the spa seems to always be full! Just remember that Tuesdays are ladies only, so guys will not be admitted in the facilities.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We were so delighted as we looked up the hill and saw this hotel - we knew it was going to be extraordinary and it was! The staff were so amazing and nice and always had a smile on. The interior is super cool with a library for a dining room. As for the rooms...well let's just say they were fab! The bed was huge and very comfortable; Nespresso machine was appreciated; and glass waterfall shower was a major bonus! We had a lovely lunch as well as breakfast there, and enjoyed the amenities greatly. Great location as it is quiet but the city centre can be reached in 10 minutes. A must to stay at!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foodie_wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'd like to thank the warm & friendly staff at B2 for being such amazing hosts. My wife & I arrived early in Zurich after a ~24 hour journey, and all we wanted to do was burn the clothes we were in and have a hot shower - you know the feeling. As soon as a room became available the staff made it available to us, and prior to that we were seated and served breakfast by an incredibly sweet and hospitable gentleman (I think his name was Karim, please thank him again for us) in the expansive library area.

Luckily the weather was quite bad, which made the spa and rooftop pool all the better. I've never experienced spa facilities that come close to this, and it was the perfect jet lag remedy to get us into shape before a dinner that we had planned that night. The rooms, spa, lobby & interiors are all so incredibly well engineered that you get an added level of satisfaction from knowing how much thought has gone into this place. There's absolutely nothing arbitrary or accidental about the way this hotel has been put together and this was fully appreciated by me and my wife.

Thank you to all the friendly staff for being so kind and accommodating - we can't wait to come back!

Cheers,

Scott & Ash x

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We’ve stayed at the B2 Boutique Hotel to celebrate my birthday. The whole experience was outstanding. We were very nicely welcomed by the reception staff who upgraded us to a Suite. The room was absolutely fantastic. The room itself was huge, with two different levels: on the ground level you had a big table, the bathroom and a spacious living room with a balcony. On the upper level, you could find the king-size bed with a huge TV and a huge bathtub. The decoration is very minimalistic, which fits perfectly the hotel (an old beer factory totally renewed).
We had some drinks at the bar, and as mentioned before, the service was really attentive.
Breakfast was delicious. There is a quite tasty variety choice, and you can also order freshly prepared eggs and toasts. The orange juice was fresh and delicious as well. The breakfast room is located within a huge library and with very funky chandeliers. We loved the hotel’s decoration.
The hotel is annexed to a SPA which we tried. As we were guests of the hotel, the price for the entrance was of 25 CHF. The SPA was absolutely incredible. We spent the whole afternoon on the roof-top pool, looking at Zurich. Then we did a thermal route at the Irish-Roman baths. This was totally relaxing and highly recommended.
After the relaxing afternoon, I found in the room a small birthday cake with a lovely birthday card, prepared by the hotel. This was definitely a really nice touch.
I do deeply recommend this hotel, which is in a calm place, but yet near the city centre. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pato_MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

If you are sick of the same old same old, give this a try. You will not be sorry. Very close to town thanks to excellent bus, train and tram connections. The best roof spa ever. Don't miss it and the Roman bath in the basement is a dream.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helensheffield66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews