We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
737
182
42
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
182
42
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolthermal bathslibrary loungebeer bottleshotel guestsmeeting roombeautiful hotelnespresso machinerooms are largebusiness tripcity centrepublic transportold towntrain stationbreweryduplexswitzerland
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 977 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel due to an emergency change in our booked hotel. We were told the total price of 1300CHF but very next day front desk changed it tom1533 CHF and we were forced to comply. I was with my family including two infantsThe verbal commitment of 1300 CHF was not honored.
The hotel is up on a hill - very nice location for athletes. Quite surroundings with virtually nothing in the near vicinity. Room and the lobby were state-of-the-art. Very classy and modern !! Free in room bar. Free internet. Nice housekeeping, very friendly and helping staff. An OK breakfast.
No elevator in the hotel but the staff helped to move our luggage and stroller.
We did not try the spa but it will be great for romantic couples ! For families it's not advised to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I agree with another reviewer that said the low hanging lights are not a good idea. However, TV screen is huge, so are the windows which makes the room nice and bright. I picked this hotel because they just opened for few months and we were interested to try out the Thermalbad spa and glad we did as it was quite a unique experience. It is a bit up in the hill but not so bad, especially when you go through Google office area (they are literally right next to the hotel) and it makes a nice hike in the afternoon. Staffs are efficient as they can do everything from checking-in and out, concierge, waiter, all the same people.

Breakfast is just ok with few selections of bread, yoghurts and cereals. Pictures of the hotel are better than the real thing. I would choose other hotels closer to downtown area next time.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank pkelly990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

THe B2 is located at walking distance to the Zurich city center.

The building is a remodeled Brewery and the rooms are spacious and well equipped and modern in design. Housekeeping is immaculate and so is the service with the exception at breakfast.

A hotel of this calibre should offer variety and abundant supplies - the buffet set up was stingy and usually depleted - the service had to be located somewhere in the back of the house and the tea came in a small cup, water luke- warm- had to ask for a tea pot to make sure I had some refill, not to have to chase the server.

This kind of detracted from the overall satisfaction....and could use some fine-tuning .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and enjoyed every minute of my stay. The room is very cozy, comfortable bed and the the staff are very friendly and helpful. I especially thank Vivian in the reception, she really gave me a great first impression. I am also very pleased with the service in the restaurant, though the menu is limited but the presentation of dishes is real quality. The spa is is imaginary and there is a dedicated day for ladies.
I highly recommend this hotel for solo and business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fatemah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

A really excellent weekend.
Room
Stayed in an executive room, really nice.
I loved the modern look and the fixtures and fittings were of an excellent quality. Design-wise... the rooms are great, beware the low hanging lamps(several run ins there) and the angular bed corners(bruise on left shin), hooks: more please, some for hanging used towels up and some for hanging soggy bathing suits up to dry. Im assuming its underfloor heating which meant there was no toasty radiator to hang the costumes on to dry. Other than that - really lovely rooms. If you like design, then you will appreciate many of the aspects of these rooms both the quality, the use of space and the attention to detail.

Location
The hotel is very new and i suspect will become very popular. Once you get used to the location, you realise that you are in a really nice area of town with excellent views over Zurich. I read some complaints about the "hill", its not that bad! Actually, if you are adventurous and want to take on the excellent Swiss public transportation system. there is an elevator at the back of the hotel, that takes you to the bottom of the hill and from there it is a short walk to the tram/bus stop into town. We also walked/got lost, but felt totally safe and it wasn't that far to walk.

Spa
The rooftop pool is a wonderful experience, I particularly like the Irish/roman baths below, fantastic pools with water jets that massaged the aches and pains away. Above all it was clean, very modern and one of the nicest spas i have been in. It was full of Swiss, in particular couples, you could see its an excellent location to spend if you are feeling in the romantically inclined. If you want a massage, make sure you book ahead, it was booked out the whole weekend when we were there.
There is no fitness centre, but you can walk up the hill if you feel so inclined.

Service
Breakfast hit the spot, and made all the more pleasant to have it included in the price. The ladies who served were very friendly and helpful.
The service was excellent, they couldn't have been more helpful and the staff were very happy to tell you about the history of the hotel (a conversion from an old brewery)
All in all a great find and would recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting Zurich. It made the weekend special.

It was great value, relative to some of the teeny, rather shabby hotel rooms in the old town at the same rates.

Totally agree with the positive reviews of the hotel here. Thanks tripadvisor for helping make the weekend a success!

Downsides: you dont get the buzz of having the old town on your doorstep, but if you have been to Zurich before, thats not so important.

(taxi driver told us that this is the site of an underground spring, if you go to the bottom of the hill, at the end of the car park there is a free standing blue thing out of which pours spring water which locals apparently go to to fill up their bottles)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over Zurich.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JThmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews