We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
196
144
28
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
144
28
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town dyson fan perfect location pedestrian area located within walking distance small hotel opened the window train station breakfast was amazing clean rooms pleasant hotel nice bathroom included breakfast business trip hotel restaurant city centre noise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 381 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Greatt location, walking distance to all amenities, excellent breakfast (included), compact but cozy rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. I walked everywhere and took the tram as needed. The best way to get there from Zurich airport is by train S16 (use English keypads on the bottom right and purchase a Zurich day pass (you can later use the same pass on city trams and ferries), 4 stops from the airport to exit. Would definitely stay again

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much Eugene S!
Hope to see you soon back in Zurich.
Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

The hotel is very nice, located close to the lake in the old town of Zurich.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean and modern.

I really liked the style and the bathroom was huge and stylish with everything one can ask for.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much martinpE551ZQ!
Hope to see you soon back in Zurich.
Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

Quaint hotel right in the heart of Zurich. The rooms were spacious (by European standards) and very clean. Reception staff were very helpful and breakfast is provided on site. If you’re driving a car - there is no parking at the hotel, however there is public secure parking nearby at the Parkhaus Opera for about €30 per night. Hotel is close to everything including trams and is a 15 minute walk from the train station. Well worth the stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 598darinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much 598darinf!
Hope to see you soon back in Zurich.
Best regards from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

This is a small, well located, clean and well priced hotel. Our room was very quiet despite the celebrations of the April 8 (burning of the snow man) fest. 15 minutes walk from the main train station. One can also take the number 4 tram. Breakfast is run by the hotel staff and it is good. One word of caution: the hotel has a restaurant (serving lunch and dinner) which is operated by an independent contractor. The owner is a Spaniard who speaks good English, but for some reason, refused to communicate with me because, according to him, when he goes to the USA he must speak English otherwise people don't serve him. Things only went downhill from there as German is not one of the languages I speak. Rude and condescending, I strongly suggest you give him a pass.

Room tip: Avoid the restaurant for lunch and dinner. There's a bar next door, which is nice.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Maraberto1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Maraberto1

Thank you very much for the very excellent review for our hotel! We are delighted!
We are truly sorry you had a bad experience at our restaurant. This is not our standard and we will discuss this with the restaurant owner.
Best regards from Zurich,
Hotel Rössli Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is 3 star but location was excellent to get around the center of Zurich, check-in and out was nice, there was no noise coming from outside during the night, room was super clean and bathroom size and amenities were fine. The downsides were, hotel does not have parking space so if driving, car needs to be parked in garage or on the street, and we could hear footsteps from the corridor or room above us during the night. I wouldn’t say the stay was expensive as this is Switzerland, but I expected a bit lower price for it...nevertheless overall very satisfying!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lilykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anina H, Manager at Hotel Rossli, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

Dear lilykas

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very delighted.

Hope to see you soon back in Zurich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews