We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, amazing beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lady's First Design Hotel
Ranked #15 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, amazing beds!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed here on my own in February for the Swiss salsa festival. I found the staff really helpful and my room was really nice albeit slightly noisy because of the wooden floors. The bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in, and was very welcome after a long day dancing. That, coupled with a great central location and a good price for a Zurich hotel makes it an obvious choice. I would definitely come back and stay again!

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank AlyChappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    207
    49
    8
    7
See reviews for
80
179
81
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

While the location of the hotel and the rooms are very nice, unfortunately the staff was very unprofessional and did not bother to tell us about a significant increase in price for adding an additional night. So traveller be ware when booking at the reception desk and double check the rate. Unfortunately, the unprofessional behavior of the staff and the total incompetency for handling the situation won't have us return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tgroh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were 2 families.Me,my wife and a daughter,my friend and his wife.We booked our rooms on the same date at Hotel Marta.When we arrived there we found that only one room was available on Marta and that theynare offering us a room or two in their sister Hotel Lady's First.We chose to be together and took the 2nd choice.We found a luxurios well designed Hotel near to Zurich lake.The staff was very polite and cooperative.We had free wifi but the signal was weak most of the time.Also it was hot in the rooms especially there was no AC.

Room Tip: not recommended in summer.rooms were too hot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrBassyouni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

This is a small hotel close to lake zurich. The house itself is quite old but the rooms are very modern and stylish.
Its a bit of a mini wellness hotel as there is a sauna with 3 different rooms, rest area and roof top sunbathing zone which women only can use. Most of the times I visited I had it for myself.
I always slept very well here each time I visited - bed is great and the general ambience is very quiet and relaxing.My only negative remarks were that the floors are a bit creeky and the cleaning service can be quite loud
Breakfast is small but of good quality - high standard of cheeses and bread and meat.
Definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank morts109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
223 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Lady's First in a superior room for two nights in August. There was a deal on the hotel website for August which included the superior room, breakfast and a 24 hour pass for transport around Zurich. A very good deal.

Our room was excellent with modern decor and nice separate bathroom. The only downside was the lack of air conditions in the room and hotel. It was very hot and humid in the room and the hotel and a fan does not do much to help.

Breakfast was fine with the usual buffet style of offerings. There is a nice garden area to take breakfast which we found cool and pleasant.

Location is very good being close to the lake and a short tram ride to downtown. The tram station is about a block from the hotel. There are also a number of good restaurants nearby for dinner or a snack.

Would definitely stay here again but not in the hot months.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephenwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very nice and familiar hotel
only the rooms are a little loud, you can hear the wooden floor cracking from the room above
besides this excellent hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinAlexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I booked this hotel because it was on my company's "preferred provider" list. Because of that, I expected a standard business hotel and was positively surprised to find a cosy, small-scale hotel in one of the nicest neighbourhoods of Zürich.

Lady's First is located in trendy Seefeld, close to the lake and easily reachable by tram. There are lots of nice restaurants in the area, so the fact that the hotel doesn't offer a restaurant shouldn't be a problem.

Rooms are well-equipped and spacious, with comfortable bathrooms and free WiFi as a standard. Every room is different as the hotel is in a refurbished town house, which also makes for a more private atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eindvijand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Adler Zurich
Hotel Adler Zurich
#17 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#12 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lady's First Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lady's First Design Hotel

Property: Lady's First Design Hotel
Address: Mainaustrasse 24, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#24 Business Hotel in Zurich
#30 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lady's First Design Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lady's First Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lady`s 1st Design Hotel
Ladys First Design zürich
Hotel Ladys First Design

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing