We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Great view, Great room and Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
Ranked #29 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is situated at the center of Zurich, on Lake Zurich, and within walking distance from central places of interest.
The staff was very helpful and attentive, always giving helpful instructions for going anywhere we asked about.
The room was very large, with a great view of the Lake, large and fully equiped bathroom, lots of storage place in the room. The only thing missing for perfection was an electric kettle for making coffee or tea in the room.
Breakfast (a very tasty one) is served on a balcony with a view of the Lake, a great way to start the day.
We will certainly come back to this wonderful place next time in Zurich! Thank you for a lovely experience!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Lake give you a memorable experience!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian D, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Bellerive Guest

Thank you for your comment on tripadivor.com. Only through the opinion of our guests we are able to continuously improve our services.

The team of the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac is happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return.

Actually we are planning to equip all rooms with coffee making facilities in 2013.

We wish you a nice start into the festive season and please do not hesitate to contact us for any information or questions you might have.

Sincerely

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 604 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel was chosen because the first stay had already been wonderful. I have to admit, the second stay was even better. This time, the room offered the view of the lake which is fantastic, although the road is a little disturbing, but not with the windows closed. The bathroom was accessible from different sides of the room. The rooms in general are very comfortable and you just feel like home with the brown, red and dark green colors. The staff was exceptionally friendly, at the front desk as well as the restaurant, where we had dinner and breakfast. The quality of food and drinks was also very good. We have to come back again, maybe for longer than just one night and maybe not on business.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary0128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian D, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Bellerive Guest

Thank you for your comment on tripadivor.com. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and helps us to continuously improve our services.

We are happy to hear that you are a repeated guest and that you have enjoyed your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac. Certainly we have forwarded your compliments to our staff.

We hope to welcome you again for a longer stay so that our staff can maybe show you some points of interest in Zurich and its surrounding.

In the meanwhile the Bellerive team wishes you all the best.

Sincerely

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Massively average hotel and would request not to stay there again when in Zurich. Quality of furnishings was really poor. Reminded me of my student days at University.

I don't know the official rating but I would assume three stars.

No concierge or porter. Ordered taxi from room as was in a rush to check out but the staff only called after I asked again 7 minutes later.

Bathrooms are tiny

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrneand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian D, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Bellerive Guest

Thank you for your time writing us a comment on tripadvisor.com.

We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoined your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac. Actually the furniture was designed by Mrs. Tilla Theus a famous architect in Switzerland. The concierge service is available 24 hours at our reception but has unfortunately not a separate desk.

We are continuously training our staff to avoid situations which you have experienced with the taxi order. This is certainly not our standard.

We hope you will give us a second chance and in the meanwhile we wish you all the best.
Sincerely

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Close to Lake Zurich in sober and peaceful area with impeccable staff and services, an ideal place to stay on vacations. Lake views from room which was right across the street were stunning particularly in the morning and evening. Close to a train station and at convenient distance from old town area this hotel is at ideal location. Staff is wondrous, right from front desk to room service and at bar and restaurant, all of them are just perfect for job. Rooms are air-conditioned, large and spacious equipped with all modern amenities, bathroom very clean and well-appointed. They took care of even little things like small towels, hand napkins, cotton-balls etc, another example of their quality services. Just few minutes walk towards old town area can provide everything you may need, you will come across many shops, restaurants etc, and from train station you can catch direct train to the Airport. I do not think I can find any better place in this city to stay; this was simply great and certainly recommendable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian D, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Bellerive guest

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.com and being our guest.

We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac and we will certainly forward your compliments about our staff to the whole team.

Due to the central position of our hotel, all sightseeing points are nearby, as you have mentioned.

We hope to welcome you again, maybe during the winter time. Zurich is also charming when you have a wonderful sunset with snow covered mountains.

Sincerely

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Although no own Pool "Badi Utoquai" is direct in front, meaning you can swim in Lake Zurich! Great view as well & try the roof terrace at the next door hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromDtotheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Dear Bellerive Guest

Thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.com. The opinion of our guest is very important to us and only through you we are able to continuously improve our services.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac. As you mentioned we do not have an own pool but the lake is always inviting for a swim.

Maybe you can also enjoy our terrace on the first floor when you are coming back to Zurich. From there you have a magnificent view over the lake and the mountains across the lake.

We also hope to welcome you again in our hotel and we wish you all the best in the meantime.

Sincerely

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It is verey good hotel put the laydis tald me there is a room serves charge because im order only a hot water for me
The air condition is verey hot not working perfictley

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank GT-SKYLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

An incredibly friendly and accommodating team was present and visible throughout the stay. They showed competence and pride in their work - which is a delight.

Our room was a corner room with view of Lake Zurich. Window insulation is excellent and keeps all noise of cars out when closed. Small balcony.

Spotlessly clean throughout the hotel.

Great breakfast.

Swimming available in the Lake just across from the hotel. Good location for down-town Zurich. 5 minutes walk from Stadelhofen station with direct access to Zurich Airport (15 mins).

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canvazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Bellerive Guest

Thank you for your time writing us a comment on tripadvisor.com. Your opinion helps us to continuously improve our services.

The team of the Steigenberger Hotel Bellerive au Lac is very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel. We will forward your compliments to our staff.

The lake just in front of the hotel invites for a nice bath. You also have the possibility to use the public bath with a nice bar in front of the hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future and please do not hesitate to contact us for any further questions or information.

Kind regards from Zurich

Christian Dangel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Romantik Hotel Europe
Romantik Hotel Europe
#15 of 138 in Zurich
392 reviews
Seefeld
Eden Au Lac
Eden Au Lac
#25 of 138 in Zurich
363 reviews
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Opera Zurich
#47 of 138 in Zurich
344 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#5 of 138 in Zurich
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac

Address: Utoquai 47, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Zurich
#12 Green Hotel in Zurich
#25 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $252 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Lake Zürich and just a 5 minutes' walk from Sechseläutenplatz and the opera house, Hotel Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac boasts a prime location in Zürich. The main train station is about 15 minutes away on foot. The 51 rooms and suites in Art Deco style provide a distinctive ambience. Room comforts include an air circulation system, soundproofed windows, bathrobe and slippers, minibar, a flatscreen TV, radio, work desk and safe. Highlights WiFi (complimentary), generous breakfast buffet, à-la-carte restaurant with terrace and Swiss "Four-Country" cuisine as well as other international specialties, bar, lounge, salon with view of Lake Zürich, spa with sauna and fitness gym, 7 conference rooms for up to 70 people By booking a superior room lake view, a junior suite or the grand suite, you will receive a free ZürichCARD per person upon arrival. Benefit for 24 hours from free use of the public transports of Zurich and the surrounding area, free or reduced entry to most of Zurich's museums and many more reductions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Bellerive au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Bellerive Au Lac zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing