We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place”

Giusi's Ristorante Pizzeria
Ranked #209 of 1,893 Restaurants in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
207 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Nice basic Italian restaurant with a nice menu. Prices as are bellow Swiss standards so a good score on value for money. It is ok with kids. Do not expect top but typical good italian food

Your can eat wonderfull pizza's and well done pasta a dente. The restauranrt has a nice terrace outside.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank LikeToExploreThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    23
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nr.1 for PIZZA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Just a perfect place to relax and enjoy each single moment!
Amazing food and the best pizza in the world!
A great thanks to the lovely staff for a memorable evening!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Simona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our Favourite Family Restaurant in Zurich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

As a non-Swiss family living in Zurich with a 2 year old, we are used to the dirty looks from the uptight staff and guests at other restaurants... Not at Guisi's! The owners are working every day and they go out of their way to welcome our family on every visit. Even the other guests at the restaurant are friendlier than other places we go!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank SizweO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice family Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff but primarily Italian speaking so it can be a bit tricky to communicate in English. The food was quite tasty but felt a bit pricy although this seems to be common in Zürich. Starters were better than pastas. A Limoncello on the house was a nice treat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HansStockholmSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“AL Fresco made all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

A small restaurant with quality of food i can say , the Service was friendly i found it good organized , as i say´d i had a good feeling being there . I had order Paella Valenciana , a great spanish speaciality , after i had the desert Tiramisu , It was damn good .

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
14 Thank costache r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giusi's Ristorante Pizzeria also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Giusi's Ristorante Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing