We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I was recommended to go here”
Review of Sternen Grill

Sternen Grill
Ranked #107 of 2,174 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Barbecue, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: Hochschulen
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous, and cheap. I wish I was staying longer in Zurich, just so I could return for another ‘Schweinszwicker’.

Date of visit: September 2018
4  Thank 248angelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 72 of 906 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Directly at Bellevue, but with tables not directly mid in the traffic, good and not expensive food, good beer...really a nice place for a short stop after office work or even for an informal meal.
I’ll be back soon!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank marcopR5329NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

Cheap- quick - Delicious. No frills and a lovely setting.

There are nice tables outside.

A sausage, bread and mustard are around 7Swiss Frankies. Not to be sniffed at.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lukeyboy95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

We were looking for a reasonably priced take out after arriving in Zurich. We took our cue from trip advisor and ventured here. The burgers and currywurst are delicious and portions were good size. Cost for four to eat and drinks is about 60 Swiss francs (it’s all relative when thinking about cheap eats in Switzerland).

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank jasonhV6453MB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Waxing eloquent about a sausage is not my normal expression. This one is special! Get in line (always a line), grab a drink or order a beer (please!) and consider the fries which are cooked to order. You'll be handed a brat, a great roll and some mustard. Find a table. Sit. Take a bite of the bratwurst and I'll bet your eyes close for a moment... prices are reasonable, location is central and if you won't eat a brat, there is a generous menu of other stuff, which I have never tried. Enjoy.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Sternen Grill also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Sternen Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.