We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous holiday!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Florastrasse 30 Florastrasse 30
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Florastrasse 30
Florastrasse 30
Living room with cable TV, BD-player and Wifi internet
Bedroom with 2 bed and a big cupboard
Fully equiped kitchen
Fully equiped kitchen
Balcony
Bathroom with washer and dryer
Bathroom amenities
Entrée
Entrée
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Zurich

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Delta725
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gorgeous holiday!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the modern, well-equipped, spacious apartment. The location is great, there are a lot of shops, restaurants. Fresh air and a lot of green trees. Definitely visit this place again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2017
Hello Dear Guest!
Thank you very much - your lovely review is highly rewarding and motivating and we shall continue to strive for high quality guest services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ganipa
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Business apartment in great location”
Reviewed April 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Apartment is a 10 minute tram ride from Zurich main station with easy access to supermarkets and to the lake. The apartment is well furnished and we were pleasantly surprised when they upgraded us on arrival. (it had washing machine in the apartment. Else it is shared).

There is no good shower curtain in the bathroom and the room gets flooded with water if you have a head shower and there is no way for the water to drain out. The temp in the apartment complex is centrally controlled. It took one day for us to figure this out! So if you are travelling with people who need the room warmer ask for room heater in advance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2017
Hello Ganipa!
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. The location in the prestigious "Seefeld" area, in immediate proximaty to the lake and offering great shopping and entertaining Options, is indeed a great asset, besides the apartment's facilities itself. We regret that you had initial difficulties with the setting of the heating. Our Service Line is helping in such cases and we recommend fellow travellers to contact us for assistance.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc H
Walferdange, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed January 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

The apartment is ideally located, just a few minutes from the lake, and maybe 10 minutes walk to the city center (Bellevue).
It was very spacious and well equipped:
- well working WIFI, TV, blu-ray
- the kitchen had everything we needed
- lots of space in the bed rooms for luggage and clothes
The personnel at check-in was very friendly, everything was very easy and uncomplicated.
I will stay here again.

Just one thing to improve, if possible: The apartment is not very sound-proof, especially towards the floor above. Moving chairs made an unusually loud noise, late at night and early in the morning.
If the apartment above is also managed by EMA, i would recommend adding felt washers to the chairs, this would help a lot.
(The lift is extremely small, which was not a problem for us, but would be for a family with a baby stroller)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Hello Marc!
What could a host wish more than a recommendation from happy guests - thank you very much for your lovely and motivating feed-back which is highly appreciated. We shall certainly follow-up on your valuable tip on how to reduce possible noise immissions from the upper floor apartments.
The EMA House team is looking forward to welcoming you some other time again.
Urs Schaerer, Director
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krista L
Centennial, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Better than expected and I had high expectations!”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed in the apartment with our daughter. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our daughter's bed was made up on the sofa when we arrived and everything about the apartment was well thought out. I loved how clean the entire place was. The breakfast they brought up to our place each morning was wonderful! We had everything we needed and when we needed more Nespresso pods, they were happy to provide more. I will stay there again!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Hello Krista!
Wonderful that you had an enjoyable stay at an EMA House property. Staying at an EMA House Hotel Suite, which is the property you rated, is indeed an ideal way to spend some relaxing family days. We hope to welcoem you some other time again at one of our six Zurich properties.
Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P N
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient location & great for a family stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is the second time we stay at these serviced apartment and we will come back. The location is perfect, and the apartment is very functional.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Hello Family P N!
Wonderful that your family had an enjoyable stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment. The Seefeld area with its village-like athmosphere, close to the lake and yet central is indeed an ideal location for family stays. We highly appreciate your recommendation and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon again. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert T
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent location for the price”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Seefeld is easily accessible from Zurich centre by tram, train or walking. There are supermarkets in close proximity and it is. Lose to the lake for pleasant walks.

The EMA apartments are well located to take advantage of the location. The only downside is that the trams are reasonably close and their noise can disturb a light sleeper (although they don't run between about midnight to 5am).

That aside, in an expensive city, EMA are a good value choice if you are staying for an extended period and need easy access to anywhere. The nearest rail station at stadelhofen is only one stop and 2 mins from the main rail station with all its local and distant connections.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Tram noise
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2015
Hello Robert!
Thank you for this lovely feed-back from as far as down-under. We are very pleased that you had an enjoable stay at one of our properties. Great that you perceived your stay at an EMA House Serviced Apartment as a good value in an admittedly - at first sight - expensive City. Urs Schaerer, Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexeirrm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property, excellent location”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is in a quiet neighborhood adjacent to the lake and tram lines. There were plenty of food stores and restaurants / bars nearby. We had a wonderful stay and have already booked them for an upcoming trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Hello
Thank you for your kind feed-back. The EMA house team is very pleased that you had a pleasent stay at an EMA house Serviced Apartment and that you had an enjoyable time in Zurich. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
Urs Schaerer,Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing