We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Zurich City West
Ranked #107 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    464
    411
    134
    90
See reviews for
276
382
167
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed in many Ibis hotels in different location but it is not as good as the previous one we stayed. Only good thing is we got locker to keep our bag when we went out after checking out. Overall it's OK for one night stay. Compared to Lucerne Ibis budget hotel and our other stay in Switzerland and other Locations I would give Zurich Ibis budget hotel the least ranking. Its just OK and not bad.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SujaSivadass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location of hotel is not so good but there is a tram station right infront of the hotel.

Hotel staffs are good and courteous and breakfast is good. Hotels in Zurich are very very costly so this hotel is for those who don't want to pay more than 100 CHF.

On weekends all restaurants around the hotel are closed.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shubhranshu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stay : 2 nights.
Pricing : reasonable (given this is Zurich, Switzerland), can be a hit if below CHF100/night (my wishlist).
Location : Good. Tram stop nearby. Hardbrucke Train station within 5-10mins walking distance, just one-stop from Zurich Bahnhof main station. COOP supermarket along the way to the train station. Quiet location.
Room amenties : Plastic cup provided breaks easily. Nice room lightings. Its signature hole-in-bathroom-door may not be suitable for some people staying together. Wi-fi is free and speed is good, a BIG plus these days, unlike some hotels who still charges.

Breakfast buffet : Breakfast spread is good for CHF11, but you may get tired of it in the long run. Same daily menu.

We could have stayed in this budget hotel on our return leg but wanted to try other budget hotels in Zurich to compare. Overall, this ibis budget hotel had maintained the same quality standard as the ones I had stayed in Germany (Berlin & Hamburg) and Paris.

Overall, I will stay in this budget hotel again if I am in Zurich again. The ibis budget has consistant standards for me so far, giving the same experience and familiarity in Germany, France and now, Switzerland. It gives traveller a less stressful experience knowing that standards are the same with this branding.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meerk_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

If you are looking for anything above 2 star keep looking.
Zurich is an extremely expensive city so we stayed here to save a few bucks.
The room was small but clean and tidy.
The bed was ordinary and the pillows thin.
Staff where disinterested.
The Buffer was filling and average for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benn1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We had a very comfortable stay at this hotel. Location is near to Central. Tram stop just opposite the location. Place is clean and nice. Value for money. Reception staffs were so helpful. If they can just increase the aircon setting to a bit colder will be much appreciated especially during hot season, but still manageable though. Will recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Allan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#55 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
St. Georges
#81 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Otter
Hotel Otter
#95 of 139 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Langstrasse
easyHotel Zurich
easyHotel Zurich
#113 of 139 in Zurich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Zurich City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Zurich City West

Property: ibis budget Zurich City West
Address: Technoparkstrasse 2 | 8005 Zurich, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#16 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Zurich City West 1*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das ibis budget Zurich City-West befindet sich in der Nahe der Autobahn A1 Richtung Zurich City, 10 Min. Entfernt vom Hauptbahnhof und dem Stadtzentrum. Der Flughafen Zurich-Kloten ist 9 km vom Hotel entfernt. Das Hotel verfugt uber 160 renovierte Zimmer mit zentral geregeltem Air-Cooling System, WiFi-Zugang, Restaurants in der Umgebung und kostenpflichtigem Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Zurich City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Zurich City West
Etap Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing