We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring you own shampoo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ibis budget Zurich City West
Ranked #106 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    474
    420
    136
    90
See reviews for
290
388
168
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

for an Etap, this is a good one. Friendly staff. An EXCELLENT location, easily reachable from the main train station via the new Tram 4 line, stop Technopark (this line is NOT on all the maps yet!). Just about makes Zürich affordable. I always find that on my own, it is very good value. As always with ETAP, the rooom with 2 or 3 in them can get VERY cosy and intiment but since you pay by the room, even more value is there if you want to cram in. I use it constantly for working in the Technopark - just across the street. My only complaint are the beds - a bit hard for my taste. If you drive, be warned: ALL parking in Zürich is fairly expensive so calculate a bit more funds just for this (regardless of hotel).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidelbergredwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

We arrived about 2 am on August 31st after spending hours trying to find a room in Germany. We were exhasted so I went in to ask about a room. The night clerk acted as if he was kind of insulted that we wanted a room. He acted like there were no rooms available then finally said he would give me a room. Finally I asked how much for a room. His responce: "Every room in Zurick is full and you have the nerve to ask me how much for room ?" What an a$s. Pretty sure we were overcharged at about 120 CHF plus parking. The next morning 3 different maids walked in on me trying to pressure me to get out of the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhr1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zurich hotels

Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Decent hotel for one or two night stay. Room OK, clean, hallways though need more attention regarding cleanliness. Location not far from Central Zuerich (some 6 tram stops). A rather quiet location - but that was during the weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12Valentin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Apart from the awesome city, this hotel is good too. Acceptable price, good service, location is ok too. Only thing we did not like was the amount we had to pay for parking. Quite a bit, and it was never mentioned.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpschadde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#54 of 139 in Zurich
960 reviews
Langstrasse
easyHotel Zurich
easyHotel Zurich
#114 of 139 in Zurich
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. Georges
#80 of 139 in Zurich
110 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Otter
Hotel Otter
#92 of 139 in Zurich
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Zurich City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Zurich City West

Property: ibis budget Zurich City West
Address: Technoparkstrasse 2 | 8005 Zurich, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#16 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Zurich City West 1*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Das ibis budget Zurich City-West befindet sich in der Nahe der Autobahn A1 Richtung Zurich City, 10 Min. Entfernt vom Hauptbahnhof und dem Stadtzentrum. Der Flughafen Zurich-Kloten ist 9 km vom Hotel entfernt. Das Hotel verfugt uber 160 renovierte Zimmer mit zentral geregeltem Air-Cooling System, WiFi-Zugang, Restaurants in der Umgebung und kostenpflichtigem Parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Zurich City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Zurich City West
Etap Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing