We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Ranked #72 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Everything went smoothly during my trip. The staff were always very helpful, the rooms were of acceptable size and amenities were good. The bed and pillow has got to be the most comfortable ones I've ever slept on. I really liked their small touch of comfort by offering a "good night's sleep kit". That was really clever of them. The location was also good. A short tram ride into the city and there are supermarkets nearby. All in all, no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tyraisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you for your comments on your stay and your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. It will be our pleasure to be your host again the next time you are in Zurich.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

497 - 503 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Situated west of Zurich in a quiet suburb, several restaurants and tea room near the Albisriederplatz tram station about 5 minutes walk. Access into city centre takes about 10 minutes. Hotel situated along Badnerstrasse, lobby looks a little bit dated but helpful reception staff, internet access available in Business Centre rooms modernised, a little on the small side but cosy enough. Breakfast spread quite reasonable with omelette station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TokyoJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at our hotel recently as well as for taking your precious time to write about us. We are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and to forward your comments to our team.
Knowing that you have many lodging alternatives, we hope that you will choose us as your host in the future as well.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here for business. Front desk staff welcoming and helpful - without the fixed 'barbie doll' smile. They found me very quickly a travel plug which i had forgotten. I ate in the restaurant both nights - no suggestion of my eating alone being at all odd, the waiting staff made me very comfortable without being overly in your face. Food really very good indeed - much better than I would have expected from a hotel restaurant. Had a drink afterwards one evening in the bar, again very friendly, great ice cold lager and no problem being female and alone. Every thing else as you would expect from a Crowne Plaza (mid-level?) hotel - clean, tidy, efficient but not Hilton style luxury.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiredMum2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest
We are delighted to read about your positive feelings during your stay at our hotel. Your compliments are much appreciated and have been passed on to our team. Reviews like yours are a great reward for all of us.
We hope that you will consider the Crowne Plaza Zürich for your future travel needs as well.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice and have basically had the same experience. Nothing special but also not bad. It is the typical quality of the crowne plaza you should expect. The bar is very outdated, the service from staff is par. TIP - Go to the pizza joint one block down the street, EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying at our hotel recently as well as your feedback. We hope that you will choose us as your host in Zurich again.It would be a pleasure for us to provide you with a pleasant stay which is more than an average experience. Action and relaxation at the brand new Crowne Plaza Holmes Place Club or your favorite cocktail on our garden terrace during the summer months might be memorable highlights for your next stay.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Great location, comfortable and well presented room. Good service with a added bonus of Holmes Place Health Club. 5 minute walk to the tram into the Old Town of Zurich. Visiting the gorgeous Springli Swiss Chocolate shop is a must, have the hot chocolate it's divine!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest
Reading your positive feedback is a great reward for us. Thank you for writing about us! We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in Zurich and hope that you will consider our hotel for your future stays as well.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We choose this hotel "blind" over the internet and it turned out to be excellent, one of the best hotel stays I have had. The service was very efficient and friendly and the room clean, warm and quiet. the fitness centre excellent and the service there also excellent and friendly with a lovely pool and whirlpool. It is convenient for the city (which has excellent public transport) and only about 40mins total travel time from Zurich airport by tram and train for 6ch per person; bargain. A really pleasant city break as a result.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your kind feedback and your excellent rating of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your time you've spent at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Please be ensured that we will also transmit your positive echoes to the relevant departments. We are looking forward to welcoming you again to Zurich.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Was planning to stay at the Best Western Zurcherhoff which exceeded expectations when I stayed there in November ( and is more centrally located than this old favourite of mine) but that hotel was undergoing renovation.
However, the Crowne plaza was perfectly good in all respects, nice room, good recognition of IGH platinum member status, friendly helpful front desk AND A GOOD PRICE IN JANUARY!!
Will return!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Our personnel is trained regularly in order to meet the highest guest expectations. As a IHG platinum member we would like to thank you for your loyalty and invite you to come to the Crowne Plaza Zurich again during your next trip.
Best regards
Ai Na Meng
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#49 of 138 in Zurich
673 reviews
Crown Plaza Zurich
#109 of 138 in Zurich
52 reviews
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 138 in Zurich
2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
H+ Hotel Zuerich
#76 of 138 in Zurich
555 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel

Address: Badenerstrasse 420, Zurich 8004, Switzerland (Formerly InterContinental Hotel Zurich)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Zurich
#55 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $139 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Zürich hotel is situated in the trendy Zurich West district, 11km from the airport, close to the city centre. The Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich offers indoor parking for 550 cars. The 365 air-conditioned rooms in modern and contemporary design are kept in warm browne colours. All guest rooms feature flat screen TVs, high speed & wireless internet access, coffee and tea making facilities and a safe. Restaurants at the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zurich include the Relais des Arts and the Letzi Leu as well as the garden restaurant, all serving delicate Swiss and international meals. The Lobby Bar is an ideal meeting place for business or leisure. Guests of the Crowne Plaza Hotel Zürich enjoy access to 2000 square meters of fitness and spa facilities. WiFi internet is available in all rooms. For events & meetings for up to 480 guests, 11 rooms with natural daylight are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Zurich
Crowne Plaza zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing