We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Stoller Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$119
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hirschen(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Storchen Zurich(Zurich)
$517
$478
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$208
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montana(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$174
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$98
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$232
$185
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveler rating
312
591
324
107
65
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
591
324
107
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrehealth clubtram stationletzigrund stadiumnice hotelsuperior roombusiness hotelfitness centernice roombusiness tripmini barpublic transportrooms are smallold townpillowsconciergesupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

The building looks quite ugly from outside, the more you are surprised when you enter the hotel and especially the rooms. These are freshly refurbished, the quality of the bed was very good. I slept perfectly. The other day we had fine coffee offered from the coffee pod machine right in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattAlberto77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are very happy to read that you liked the room design, the beds and the coffee service. Our rooms have been recently renovated and provide our guests with the unique Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage program. We are keen to offer a great travel experience and would like to mention that also our large Fitness and Wellness Club will be a perfect place to relax after an exciting day in Zurich. The new club is expected to open at the end of 2013, after complete renovation.
It would be a pleasure for us to be your host in Zurich again.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Resident Manager in charge of Sales and Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Not been back to Zurich for a while so always pleased when previous standards are maintained at an hotel.. Staff helpful, rooms clean and well appointed. Located close to transport links so ticks all the boxes

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest
It is a great pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again! Thank you very much for your loyalty as well as for your kind review. We highly appreciate your feedback and look forward to contributing to your positive travel experiences in the future as well.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Resident Manager in Charge of Sales and Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The swimming pool was closed. I had selected the hotel for his. Prices high, as everywhere in Switzerland. Efficient room, but a bit small. Friendly personnel. For the price I paid, thanks to Ebbokers a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Fredegonda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! We are sorry to read about your disappointment regarding the wellness area which is closed due to renovation. Let us ensure you, that this fact is communicated on our official websites. The reopening of our extensive and beautiful fitness and wellness area (on 2000 square meters) is expected at the end of 2013.
Should you return to Zurich at this time, kindly visit us again and we will do our utmost to make your stay a pleasant one!
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Resident Manager in charge of Sales and Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just came back from this hotel where we had an art event with meetings and presentations and I felt like we were ruling the art scene. Besides the fact that I made a lot of contacts, I have to thank the food for being great and the staff for being very professional. This allowed me to focus on my mission and prove that Romanian art movement is on the rise :)
The ball room was big and well colored with different light sources. The chair was cozy and sound good. Could come back to this place :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to read about the success of your event and are pleased that we could contribute to your project. Your kind comments have been already forwarded to our colleagues.
It would be a great pleasure for us to be your host in the future again.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Resident Manager in charge of Sales and Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Group Of 21 Persons,check in was well prepare.
Excellent service from Front Desk Ms Carole Meier,very patient, nice and friendly.
Room clean,bath room is great,free wifi.
Location is a bit away from city center but turn right you can get tram direct to down town.
Breakfast was Great too,shall return any time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frankieswea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaZRH, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Zurich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your positive review as well as for being our guest! We highly appreciate your compliments and are happy to pass them on to our team.
It would be a pleasure for us to host you in Zurich again.
Best regards
Serena Dadon
Resident Manager in charge of Sales and Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews