We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Zurich City-West
Ranked #48 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Stayed on a business trip and the hotel met all my needs. Comfy and clean room with plenty of space. Friendly efficient service and a pool. Only problem is the ironing room which I find very inconvenient.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud T, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
All the team is grateful that you took the time to express your satisfaction regarding your stay with us. We especially appreciated your following comment : "Friendly efficient service and a pool".
We all look forward to welcoming you very soon here!
Warmest regards,
Arnaud Tourin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    566
    201
    52
    20
See reviews for
467
211
62
266
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baldwin Place, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a business trip. Picked the location because it was a 5 minute walk to our office. For American travelers it would be comparable to a Marriott Courtyard. Fairly basic hotel but very clean and good sized rooms. The hotel felt like almost a new construction. On the map it does look far from the Old Town, but the 4 tram from the Teknopark station right in front of the hotel runs right through the city. A 24 hour tram ticket was only 8 CHF making it easy to get into and around the city. Note the ticket machine at the tram station either requires a chip and pin credit card, or coins. Was easily able to get coins from the hotel front desk.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank willich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud T, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback and your tips regarding the tram next door.
We all hope to welcome you warmly very soon!
Yours sincerely,
Arnaud Tourin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Great brand and great hotel. We spent a number of nights here. Was great to have a hotel with an indoor pool. Tram line is just around the corner which made getting to the central locations very very easy. Restaurant was nice and they had a great kids menu. We have three children under 11. A great hotel for a short break, value for money and accomodates kids. Will stay again!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigbear072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud T, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback regarding the indoor pool, our location and the restaurant. We really look forward to welcoming your family soon!
Best regards,
Arnaud Tourin - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Though the hotel is not central it is easy to get to using tram no. 4 or an S-bahn train to Hardbrücke station (about 600 metres away). The reception staff were welcoming and helpful; the room was clean and a good size with a comfortable bed and the wi-fi was one of the fastest connections that we have ever experienced in a hotel. The breakfast didn't have as much variety compared to some other Accor group hotels that we have stayed in but there was enough variety for our needs.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEC_33056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud T, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment regarding the tram and train connection, the friendliness of our Staff and the cleanliness. I have transmitted your feedback to my team that is always delighted to read the satisfaction of our guests, and constructive issues to remain active and get better every day.
We all look forward to greeting you warmly very soon here!
Arnaud Tourin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
507 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 329 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The hotel is slightly outside of the city centre, by Zurich Technopark (about 10 minutes by car without traffic), but easily accessible from the highway. A parking (CHF 29 per 24 hours) lies underground with a direct access.
Check-is was smooth, and our two rooms were upgraded (because of my status and the day - a Friday night). Rooms were of a decent size, with a large bed, a small TV, with however a full entertainment system (CDs, VOD, …), that comes free in the “Executive rooms” we had. A Nespresso machine was also available. One room had a sofa, but only a shower, while the other one was slightly smaller, with a larger bathroom with a bathtub.
The hotel has a small swimming pool underground, and a little gym. The wifi is free. Food-wise, we had dinner there (reviewed separately - http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g188113-d5017520-Reviews-Novotel_Cafe-Zurich.html), but skipped breakfast. There is meanwhile in front of the hotel an old renovated manufacture called Plus 5, were several food outlets are available.
Biggest asset of the hotel was its staff, always attentive and helpful.
In short, a not so expensive hotel in Zurich, quite convenient if you want to avoid the city centre or if you have business at the Technopark or nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnaud T, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive comment regarding our location, and the friendliness of our Staff. I have transmitted your feedback to my team that is always delighted to read the satisfaction of our guests, and constructive issues to remain active and get better every day.
We all look forward to greeting you warmly very soon here!
Arnaud Tourin,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,150 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#58 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Zurich City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich City-West

Property: Novotel Zurich City-West
Address: Schiffbaustrasse 13 | Am Turbinenplatz, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Zurich
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#37 Family Hotel in Zurich
#49 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#57 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Zurich City West is a 4 star hotel with 144 rooms in the fashionable Zurich West area. Close to Hardbrucke train station, Escher Wyss Platz tram station and the Technopark. A few minutes from the main railway station and the old city by tramor train. The hotel offers seven modern conference rooms with natural light. An indoor swimming pool, fitness area, bar, kids corner and a restaurant with terrace complete the package. Pay parking garage and airport shuttle (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Zurich City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel
Novotel Hotel zürich
zürich Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing