We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Zurich City-West
Ranked #43 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We visited Zurich in May, weather was good and this hotel was fantastic, the location is good with convenient commuting options, Rooms are nice and spacious, service is good and a decent breakfast spread. Nearby food court have several Reastaurants and choice of cuisine. Net-net a good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pramodg_2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 1,219 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very clean, modern and quiet hotel. Breakfast was plentiful, great selection. Took car into Zurich as too far to walk and tram would have cost about the same as a parking garage. Kids loved the pool, although a little too cold for me. Overall, very pleasant stay at a great price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa4444-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for a night during a business trip. It is a nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, but nothing too extreme in terms of luxury. I trust it is a decent choice for staying in Zurich.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent firstly. New building and good design. . The size of the hotel room is fine.. Especially restraurant is so good .Pumpking soup was perfect one which I try ever.
.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mmystere S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis for work and I'm always pleased with the service and standard of facilities. The wifi access is reliable, rooms are clean and well-maintained. The restaurant is good and flexible - I'm lactose intolerant and the kitchen staff are happy to make up non-dairy alternatives to the food on the menu (just ask).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BonnaureP, Manager at Novotel Zurich City-West, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to answer our questionnaire.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Zurich City West.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.

Sincerely,
Patrick Bonnaure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We only stayed here for a night and did not have much time to see the hotel or eat breakfast. But with what I know, this place was very good. I was greeted with a warm welcoming as I enter and my family loved everything about it, especially my daughter liked the stair because she thought it was cool. Room was good size and spacious and it only made me regret not staying in Zurich longer. Train station nearby and good location and easy to walk to places. Next time I come back to Switzerland, I will stay in Zurich longer and come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sonny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Don't know if we were lucky to have a very good price for this nice hotel in Zurich.. Close to the station and tram it was very easy to get to the center..clean rooms and nice staff..Will surely stay there again on our next visit..

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,293 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#52 of 137 in Zurich
998 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#21 of 137 in Zurich
582 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#50 of 137 in Zurich
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Zurich City-West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich City-West

Address: Schiffbaustrasse 13 | Am Turbinenplatz, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Escher Wyss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Zurich
#33 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#37 Family Hotel in Zurich
#49 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#57 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $139 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich City-West 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Zurich City West is a 4 star hotel with 144 rooms in the fashionable Zurich West area. Close to Hardbrucke train station, Escher Wyss Platz tram station and the Technopark. A few minutes from the main railway station and the old city by tramor train. The hotel offers seven modern conference rooms with natural light. An indoor swimming pool, fitness area, bar, kids corner and a restaurant with terrace complete the package. Pay parking garage and airport shuttle (fees apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Zurich City-West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich City-West Hotel
Novotel Hotel zürich
zürich Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing