We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish & excellent service”
Review of Old Fashion Bar

Old Fashion Bar
Ranked #297 of 2,332 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 13, 2018 via mobile

Friends and I enjoyed early pre show cocktails and dinner here. We had made a reservation which I would highly recommend for weekends. It has a lovely old world feel with a modern ambience. Our waiters were attentive, friendly and the bar staff, cocktail experts! Fantastic start to our night out

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank lisasR2024LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 114 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2018

Old Fashion bar is an old institution that was known back in the days with the bankers and secret rendez-vous. It was refurbished with a great look, mind you the cocktails are pricy but well shaken. Moreover, the food personally is not a place I would return twice. Not a great variety and the price doesn't fit the quality..
Great outdoor space, view with garden.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank John g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Fun place to have a few drinks, little stuffy but great scene for people watching.
Love coming here after 5, gorgeous rich leather seats and a lovely wood paneling.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Internationalgotoguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Honestly, with a slightly fancier and more modern food menu this could be an absolute hotspot for late dining. Great location, interesting people and nice service.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank schmidl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

This bar is one of the mainstays of Zurich. It is a warm, friendly place with traditional furnishings in leather and red fabrics, a super wine list and an attentive staff.

Try the Bellini white wine and the Carramimbre Ribeira red.

Special: they have some of the best Middle Eastern food in this region in my opinion, but you have to indicate to the chef a day or so in advance what you would like, that you want it prepared the authentic way (otherwise it will be adjusted to the local palate) and he can prepare it specially for you.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nhuy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Fashion Bar also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Old Fashion Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing