We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and Style.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is the most wonderfully understated and stylish hotels I have had the pleasure of staying in.The staff are professional to the utmost and the whole hotel and the organisation thereof, is to be admired.
The rooms are of a good size and extremely comfortable. The food in the restaurant is top class and the rissotto is to die for. They even provide small side table for the lady to place her handbag during the meal.
There can be no better hotel to stay in Zurich, and the location is ideal for the Railway Station and the Bahnhofstrasse.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ogilvie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,318 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Located across the road from Zurich Hauptbahnhof you cannot get a more central location in town. The rooms are well equipped and extremely well soundproofed from outside traffic noise. The breakfast (included in the room rate) is of high quality. Meals in the French inspired restaurant are tasty and well presented. However, what makes this hotel special is the very personal and friendly service rendered by all staff. Hotel Schweizerhof is clearly a hotel to return to.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
3  Thank onkeljonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I love this place. The staff makes you feel like home. Love all the details and the chocolat they serve at the door. Highly recomended place to stay. Super good bed and simple rooms with no fuzz. And quite place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannaaase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Schweizerhof in Zurich for a few days in December on holiday before we went skiing and it was absolutely amazing! Stunning rooms with lots of space, friendly staff, amazing breakfast and happy atmosphere! Definitely a must for anyone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mazarine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

I've visited Zurich for the New Year Eve, and stayed for four lovely days at the Schweizerhof Hotel. The hotel staff was very kind, and helpful. The breakfast at the Restaurant La Soupiere was delicious. I love their fresh breads and cheeses. The room was comfy with an awesome view to the main station and shopping street. Starbucks is just across the street from the other side of the hotel, that I can see it from my room windows. Coffee maker in the room + little pieces of chorale, fruit basket, and free bottle of water. The day of my arrival when i came back to my room at night I found a red XMAS slippers with pieces of chocolate and a lovely letter from the hotel management.
Most importantly, the hotel is just in front of the main central train station. it took me only 15 minutes ride from the airport to the station. The hotel also offer complimentary escort from the train station to the hotel. The day I checked out they offer me free bottle of water at the reception + chocolate and an escort to the train station.
I loved my stay at the Schweizerhof Hotel, and definitely would not stay anywhere else when I get back to Zurich.

Room Tip: I choose the deluxe room and it was a good sized room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meemana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We have stayed in Zurich a few times but this is the first time staying at Hotel Schweizerhof. From the first entry to the hotel the service was exceptional. We had used a railway luggage trolley to take our luggage from railway, which is just over the road, to the hotel. The porter, without request returned trolley for us. Check in quick and efficient. Room well appointed and comfortable. Chocolates, fruit. Facility for tea. Dining for breakfast and dinner well worth using their facilities. Huge meals, could buy one and share!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank di05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Schweizerhof Hotel for the third time and it is a great hotel. Service is top class and the breakfasts are very good. The situation opposite the main train station is very convenient. We also liked th extras such as the snacks and drinks in the foyer. Gandkfromoz

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank GandKfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#3 of 138 in Zurich
851 reviews
Hotel St. Gotthard
#28 of 138 in Zurich
1,054 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#23 of 138 in Zurich
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 138 in Zurich
917 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#7 of 138 in Zurich
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $308 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing