We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excelent business hotel”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed for one night for business meetings.
Nice hotel, perfect location just across the railway station.
Room are clean but small.
The bed and pillows were of good quality and comfortable.
The reception and the breakfast service is truly exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zur2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    222
    46
    21
    4
See reviews for
170
395
117
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monaco
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service. Friendly and efficient and does not feel "forced" or faked as in so many hotels. And this stands for everybody we came across. The reception and the breakfast service is truly exceptional pleasant/friendly / efficient.
The small touches like: fruit everywhere; the trolley round in the evenings ( so unexpected!) ; the variety, and quality of the breakfast buffet ( puts the Savoy to shame, truly!).René ( at breakfast) is simply one in a million.
Excellent wifi! excellent toiletries ; a decent shower; good bed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Concordia100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich on a family holiday in Zurich. The location makes it just so easy to goto the Railway Station which is bang opposite the Hotel. The Main Bus Stand is just 2 tram stops away. Indian Restaurants are just 2-3 Tram stops away.

Excellant Breakfast having your Choice of Hot Egg, Hot Chocolate, Buns, Cereals etc!!
Courteous Smiling Staff !!

A Must Stay !

Room Tip: A Hotel Room facing the HB Railway Station is highly Recommended to see the hustle bustle of this Eu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaureshmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed there with friends for six days before joining a tour. We arrived by train so the location was excellent - just across the road. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for them to make our stay memorable and wonderful. We felt that we were treated like royalty. Our room was comfortable, very clean and serviced daily. The bed and pillows were of good quality and comfortable. We dined at both the Cafe Gourmet and the Restaurant La Soupiere and found the food to be of high quality with such wonderful service. Breakfast was so good and we looked forward to it each day. We couldn't help but have some kind of dessert or pastry at the end of our breakfast. It was too good to pass up. Loved the man with the chocolate trolly each day - complimentary. Would go back at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: We received an upgrade. Our room was near the courtyard and was very quiet however there was no vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriswilltravel_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I arrived on a Saturday am for the Zurich Parade very jetlagged. I was extremely happy the staff were able to accomadate an early check in. Room itself was clean and similar to that of a Sheraton in the USA. At night room was quiet and good for resting after my long day. The most refreshing thing that really stood out was the friendliness of the staff and their great service throughout my stay. I have no clue the cost of my room for I was there on business but would stay there again when visiting Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topserviceFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed there recently after a night on the town. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
The room I stayed in seemed a little old fashioned and I was surprised to see, that they still use real keys.
The whole place seemed very clean and there were nice little details in terms of customer satisfaction (i.e. free apples in front of the elevator, a little bag with assorted chocolates upon departure etc.). The hotel is located centrally and I would certainly recommend it to anyone traveling to Zurich.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gone_aforeign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Nothing was too much trouble for the very friendly staff in this hotel. They started by meeting us on the train platform with a luggage trolley which was swiftly loaded and transported to our rooms. Rooms were very comfortable and well stocked and the little extras were a nice touch. An extra course at dinner, water on leaving and the offer of chocolate each afternoon. Loved the styling and the ever-present brand of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 139 in Zurich
941 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 139 in Zurich
762 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#2 of 139 in Zurich
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#20 of 139 in Zurich
782 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 139 in Zurich
777 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 139 in Zurich
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Property: Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing