We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Ranked #8 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I extended a trip from Munich Germany to Zurich Zwitzerland and it was awesome . The staff at this hotel could not do enough for you starting with the front door. We arrived by train directly across the street from the hotel so we decided to walk ourselves and luggage across the street and when they saw us coming they immediately met us and took our bags from us. We were offered a warm towel and a sparkling wine. And then taken directly to our room on the 5th floor which was just beautiful, comfortable and inviting. We made arrangements with the concierge who helped us book a trip to Mt Pilatus which was excellent and breath taking we would advise anyone making the trip to Zwitzerland to visit this Mt Pilatus. Dining is somewhat expensive. but we enjoyed all our dining experiences, by the way the breakfast at the hotel was very very nice and we cannot say enough about the staff at the restaurant friendly and attentive every morning. Our vacation was wonderful.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room on the 5th floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SABRINA331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,214)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 1,214 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is incredible in delivering the best of everything. Our room was upgraded to a suite as we have stayed here many times. The entire staff display a precise balance between professionalism and friendlinesss. We had an issue with a cancelled flight. They helped us call the airline, and printed out our new boarding passes.
A meal at the restaurant, La Soupier, is a must ! Food was delicious and Helmut makes the experience unforgetable.
Look no further for a hotel in Zurich
Thank you to all of you at the Schweizerhof - we will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Though it is officially a 4* hotel, however, with a 5* facilities and services (the only thing is that they haven't got is a Spa) and a very reasonable prices for Zurich (which is even more expensive than London). The hotel is located very central, just opposite the train station and at the beginning of Bahnhofstrasse, which is the main street for all kinds of shopping, banks and cafes. Rooms are of a good size (ask for rooms on the 4th - renovated floor) with electronically adjusted beds (also hardness of mattresses is adjusted in some rooms), triple glazed windows (absolutely soundproof), sockets for different plugs (so that you don't need an adaptor - and even a USB plug in the wall for charging mobile devices!), Bvlgari bathroom amenities and many, many other nice perks (like free chocolates from a butler, turn-down service, fresh flowers in the room, complimentary fruit all over the hotel and in-room and so on) you may expect from a 5* hotel. Breakfast (very good) and high-speed WiFi are always included in the rate. It has been clearly seen throughout the stay that hotel management is thinking a lot about how to make the stay of their guests more effortless and enjoyable.

Definitely highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the 4th floor (which has been renovated) if possible. Don't worry if a room is...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex_Batalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Zurich a lot and have stayed at most of the 4 & 5 star hotels - the Park Hyatt, Widder, Storchen, Baur au Lac - all excellent - what I like about the Schweizerhof is all the room amenities - including shoe horns you'd like to take home - luckily they're wood & large so you cannot! A lint roll & brush come in handy along with a comfy bathrobe & very comfy bed. The old school ambiance is a plus & combined with professional staff & excellent location on Bahnhoffstr - the city's chicest street - it's hard to top this hotel. Zurich is ridiculously expensive but at least this hotel has occasional special rates so it's a better value than the other 4/5 stars,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papi6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice, cozy and old style hotel with a very good service (e.g. sometimes provide champain in the lobby or rooms service provides non-alkoholic beverages, newspaper or just chocolate for free in the evening) to make the stay as positive as possible. Location is directly at main train station, which brings with it typical advantages (e.g. close to shopping areas and good in-town connections) and disadvantages (e.g. con't open the window over night due to noice). My room was quite small and prices are quite high (I guess this is typical for Zurich though). Going out in the evening is ok as most restaurants are about 20 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the first moment we booked our trip to our checkout we where blown away by the level of service and friendliness of all the staff! Little touches like the complimentary afternoon butler service to the umbrellas available (yes we used them) impressed us incredibly. One word to sum up our experience - WOW!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ec120120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

OK. Grant it. The hotel is pricey. But knowing that going in. Isn`t it wonderful to be so impressed with every little amenity that this hotel has to offer? The room was beautiful. What about the beds? Adjusting my head and feet at night! WOW! CLEAN! Roomy! The staff attentive and pleasant. Very helpful and not at all stuffy. The bar was great! The breakfast (included) declicious! The location, perfect. Right across from the train station. The bell hops met us at the train and took all of our luggage (and that`s a lot!) to the hotel. Zurichs a big city, but beautiful. Took a day trip to Lucerne. Also, beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 138 in Zurich
978 reviews
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 138 in Zurich
791 reviews
Old Town
Widder Hotel
Widder Hotel
#7 of 138 in Zurich
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#21 of 138 in Zurich
827 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 138 in Zurich
881 reviews
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 138 in Zurich
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich

Address: Bahnhofplatz 7, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#3 Family Hotel in Zurich
#8 Business Hotel in Zurich
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $329 - $624 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich, part of WORLDHOTELS, is an exclusive 4* superior Hotel with an excellent 5* service at the best central location in Zurich. Opposite the main railway station and at the beginning of the famous Bahnhofstrasse. Shoppingstreet, financial district, the lake and the old town within walking distance. Every 10 minutes direct train to the International Airport of Zurich (10 minutes journey time). Very quiet thanks to triple glazed windows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schweizerhof Zurich Hotel
Schweizerhof Zurich zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing