We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Schweizerhof Zurich
Nearby Hotels
$327
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
$257
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$229
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$618
$443
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$355
$302
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
$288
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
$205
$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,393)
Filter reviews
1,393 results
Traveler rating
1,044
266
55
23
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
266
55
23
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbutler servicechampagne breakfasttrain stationfruit bowlevery eveningswiss chocolatewelcome drinklittle touchesmain stationwonderful hotelturn down serviceshopping streetperfect locationsingle bedyogurtan upgradebusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 1,393 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is incredible in delivering the best of everything. Our room was upgraded to a suite as we have stayed here many times. The entire staff display a precise balance between professionalism and friendlinesss. We had an issue with a cancelled flight. They helped us call the airline, and printed out our new boarding passes.
A meal at the restaurant, La Soupier, is a must ! Food was delicious and Helmut makes the experience unforgetable.
Look no further for a hotel in Zurich
Thank you to all of you at the Schweizerhof - we will be back !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daltonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Zurich a lot and have stayed at most of the 4 & 5 star hotels - the Park Hyatt, Widder, Storchen, Baur au Lac - all excellent - what I like about the Schweizerhof is all the room amenities - including shoe horns you'd like to take home - luckily they're wood & large so you cannot! A lint roll & brush come in handy along with a comfy bathrobe & very comfy bed. The old school ambiance is a plus & combined with professional staff & excellent location on Bahnhoffstr - the city's chicest street - it's hard to top this hotel. Zurich is ridiculously expensive but at least this hotel has occasional special rates so it's a better value than the other 4/5 stars,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papi6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Nice, cozy and old style hotel with a very good service (e.g. sometimes provide champain in the lobby or rooms service provides non-alkoholic beverages, newspaper or just chocolate for free in the evening) to make the stay as positive as possible. Location is directly at main train station, which brings with it typical advantages (e.g. close to shopping areas and good in-town connections) and disadvantages (e.g. con't open the window over night due to noice). My room was quite small and prices are quite high (I guess this is typical for Zurich though). Going out in the evening is ok as most restaurants are about 20 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From the first moment we booked our trip to our checkout we where blown away by the level of service and friendliness of all the staff! Little touches like the complimentary afternoon butler service to the umbrellas available (yes we used them) impressed us incredibly. One word to sum up our experience - WOW!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ec120120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

OK. Grant it. The hotel is pricey. But knowing that going in. Isn`t it wonderful to be so impressed with every little amenity that this hotel has to offer? The room was beautiful. What about the beds? Adjusting my head and feet at night! WOW! CLEAN! Roomy! The staff attentive and pleasant. Very helpful and not at all stuffy. The bar was great! The breakfast (included) declicious! The location, perfect. Right across from the train station. The bell hops met us at the train and took all of our luggage (and that`s a lot!) to the hotel. Zurichs a big city, but beautiful. Took a day trip to Lucerne. Also, beautiful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gamy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews