We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not met my expectation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Ranked #43 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We decided to visit Zurich at the last moment so we had no advance bookings. We had to take whatever hotel was available. We selected Bristol based on its location and the name. Only during the check-in procedure we realised that this hotel is not the part of the beautiful Bristol hotel which we saw in Vienna. The only good thing about this hotel was the location in city centre. The rooms were not very good and cleanliness was not upto mark. It is a very basic hotel. If you decide to stay here, don't expect much.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,004)
There are newer reviews for Bristol Hotel Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

419 - 425 of 1,004 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very handy location close to the old town and main train station. The staff were very friendly and obliging. The included breakfast choices weren't extensive but were adequate and very nice. The central location made it very easy for us to sightsee around Zurich. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onyabike6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for a night at the end of two week tour of Europe. The hotel was clean as was the room. AC worked well and the general area felt self.
The hotel booked an airport transfer for us which worked well.
Good hotel for a short stay, very close to the train

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisb321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2013. We booked triple room. Some facts: Walking distance to train station, old town, about 10 minutes; No air condition; Room is simple furnished with table, one chair, one small fridge, no safe, no coffee machine; Bathroom is small, shower only; Breakfast is good; Service is excellent, front desk is very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel Bristol provided us with an excellent service for a family of 6, family room was spacious very neat and clean breakfast was excellent was not cold everything was fresh and hot.Staff was very kind and helpful recommend to everyone and would be a pleasure to stay here again stayed there on the 26th of August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohammed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel Bristol was our first hotel on our three week / four country trip to Europe.
The most comfortable bed and pillows on our trip. Clean. Nice staff. Breakfast was good, not the best of our trip but a nice assortment of fruit, rolls/meats and cheese. The hotel is within walking distance to the train station and also a short walk to city center which includes many restaurants and the lake. They also had a room which slept our family of 3. No air conditioning which was a bit uncomfortable but this is normal for Switzerland and we were there during an unusually hot time period which the locals all seemed to enjoy. The hotel provided a big fan and we were able to sleep with the windows open. This was a moderately expensive hotel but we found every thing to be expensive in Zurich. The hotel provided computers for guest which we used. Nothing fancy but for the price compared to other hotels in the area, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairoakien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Bristol Hotel is located close to the heart of the city, within 8-10 minute walk from the Zurich HB station, walking distance to the old town, river, historical places, restaurants and shopping belt. Rooms are good size, simple, adequate, comfortable, quiet, no air-condition but provide fan. Breakfasts are good and free flow of drinks at the lobby. Free fast WiFi. The staff are friendly, helpful and they speak English.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BERYLTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel Montana
#46 of 138 in Zurich
924 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#19 of 138 in Zurich
808 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#39 of 138 in Zurich
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel St. Gotthard
#31 of 138 in Zurich
978 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 138 in Zurich
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Zurich

Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $126 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern facilities and amenities; centrally located, convenient for city exploring; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bristol Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing