We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great location, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bristol Hotel Zurich

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Ranked #43 of 133 Hotels in Zurich
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We went as a family. After asking for a deluxe room for 4, the hotel politely told us they were giving us two rooms instead. We had luggage that didn't follow. They were most helpful. Comfortable, cozy and very clean rooms. Excellent location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sboulanger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    426
    161
    31
    14
See reviews for
248
227
83
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Hotel is located 10 minute walk from the main Zurich station and about 5 minutes to the old town / river. About 15 minutes to the bus station.
We had a fair sized room which looked down onto a side street. No aircon but we was glad a fan was in the room as it was hot during our stay.
Room itself was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast had a good variety of the normal continental style so no complaints there.
Free internet in reception and a hand drinks machine was also there.(Free tea/coffee).
Hotel will book day trips for you and there is leaflets in reception.
Would choose to stay here again as we had a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Three of us stay in this hotel when we went to Zurich its a family trip, the hotel convenient location, close to the train station and restaurant street, we book online which the price 10500THB, including Breakfast. we seach from the internet condition can stay up to three people, walkable from train station, and only this hotel available , overall very good for first time experience in Switzerland....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fashion D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kassel, Germany
Level Contributor
104 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was pleasently suprised by Hotel Bristol. Good location, clean, quiet rooms (at least those to the back) and decent breakfast. I had a single room and found a good deal (ca. 110 Eur per night). The rates advertised on the homepage (up to 160 Eur) seem a bit pricey. The room was reasonably sized for a single room, bathroom was newer and cleaner than expected.

As others have noted the location is good, close to the train station, Niederdorf with all its Restaurant and also close to ETH and University of Zürich. There is free internet (wifi and via ethernet) which worked well.

I have two complaints, the bed was terribly soft and gave me some back pain. The temperature of the shower changed rapidly and to temperatures high enough to irritate skin for half an hour. A coworker who stayed at Hotel Bristol had the same problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Captain_0veur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

from location to the metro to luggage handling and storage, room amenities and food provisions-breakfast and flowing drinks at the lobby, the hotel did not fail to meet what were needed for a comfortable stay while touring Zurich and nearby areas of Germany. The hotel staff was kind enough to even explain to us where to find the items we needed for purchase, as well as the kind of cuisine offered in which particular place. will definitely make this my lodging place the next time my family goes to Zurich en route to Lucerne.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maricar Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel is at an unbeatable location. 5 min walk to the train station. There are tons of restaurants nearby. The configuration of the quad room was excellent and more spacious than I thought. Be aware of the summer heat on the top floor. It can get quite warm as there is no AC. Breakfast is pretty decent with a good selection of deli meat, boiled egg, cereral and etc. I would stay at this place on my next visit to Zurich. Customer service is pretty good and it has a small area for coffee and tea in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracie-Oreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

You cannot imagine how easy it is to get to this hotel! Once you get out of Zurich's main train station, hop onto tram no.4 and it will bring you to the doorstep of Hotel Bristol.
Once we arrived, we were greeted by the megawatt smile from Selina (the front desk reception). She was extremely warm and helpful throughout our stay.
The room was small but clean. The beds are comfortable and we liked the toiletries provided We really enjoyed the convenience of this place.
Our only wish is that the breakfast spread could be wider.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel Montana
#41 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#45 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre
Hotel du Theatre
#62 of 133 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Hotel Arlette Beim Hauptbahnhof
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#14 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#36 of 133 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Hotel Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Hotel Zurich

Property: Bristol Hotel Zurich
Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 34, Zurich 8035, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bristol Hotel Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel offers modern facilities and amenities; centrally located, convenient for city exploring; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Bristol Hotel Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing