We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always nice to stay at Seidenhof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
Ranked #40 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always nice to stay at Seidenhof”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I always prefer to stay at a central location when travelling for short stays. Seidenhof is the perfect place to stay. Staff is very kind and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to all who appreciate simple comfort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to give some feedback.We are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.We hope that you will continue to recommend us, and we thank you kindly.
Yours sincerely

Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    220
    81
    20
    6
See reviews for
67
102
65
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Close to everything sort of. They had at the time the first 3 days with cheaper fee - 150CHF/night.
Nice breakfast. Good Service.
Had to do som logistics the return my rental car, meanwhile the personel fixed the room and arranged with my luggage to it :)

Be aware of that it could be tricky depending on when, where to park the car. True for most places in Zürich. But just around the corner there is crossed yellow signs on the road where I had the car shortly during unload - police passed by several times and no problems with that.

Room Tip: Used 4:th floor but have not any opinion on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowtroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to give some feedback and are very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope that you will continue to recommend us and look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.
Yours sincerely
Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Good hotel , good reception , Nice and professional people
The breakfast has to be taken in the restaurant nextdoor
That was also good , enough choice and very good quality
Very centrally situated in the center of Zürich
I would recommand it to everybody who are looking for a Nice Well situated hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for very nice comments about your stay. We hope that you will continue to recommend us and would be very proud to welcome you again at the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof.
Yours sincerely
Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is great, perfectly situated within minutes' walking distance to practically anywhere in Zurich. Even the breakfast is pretty much OK and the croissants are good. Rooms are basic, but you get everything you need and good quality. Roomservice perfect, hotel staff know their job, help out and are very pleasant. Would help reprogramming the TV system, because getting to a general tv-channel and switching in between them is quite a hassle, nonetheless again, the TV-set is there, flatscreen and everything.

It's the second time I stayed in the hotel and will again if I come to Zurich on business. It's not a luxury hotel, more on the business or short stay side, so don't expect wonders.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stencil69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Many thanks for taking the time to give us some feedback. We are very glad to hear, that you had an enjoyable stay with us in the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof and we look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.
Yours sincerely
Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located in a very good area and it's very close to the TRAM system which makes all your journeys very comfortable and fast. In that city, you really fell as in Europe. The city is very sophisticated as it's placed in the Germanic side. All your best memories are gonna happen in the winter atmosphere.

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Isidoro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for very nice comments about your stay. We hope that you will continue to recommend us and would be very happy to welcome you again at the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof.
Yours sincerely
Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Great hotel, wonderful location close to Bahnhofstrasse.
Clean modern functional rooms, nice size, bath and shower.
Excellent buffet breakfast.
Highy recommend for both business and pleasure.
first class value

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mejesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the very nice comments that we were able to receive and we look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.

Yours sincerely

Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Cant fault the location of this hotel. Most places in the city in walking distance.

Our room on the third floor was huge - loads of space and great value for money. Nice balcony windows to see the Christmas decorations in the city.

Staff where really friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fairly basic but good value when with the room rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, General Manager at Sorell Hotel Seidenhof, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you for the good comments that we were able to receive and we look forward to welcoming you again as our guest soon.

Yours sincerely

Matthias Ramer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#25 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 875 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#28 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Old Town
Sorell Hotel Rutli
Sorell Hotel Rutli
#34 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Alexander
#37 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Hotel City Zurich
#70 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Old Town
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
Townhouse Boutique Hotel
#53 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Seidenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Seidenhof

Property: Sorell Hotel Seidenhof
Address: Sihlstrasse 9 | 8001 Zurich, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Zurich
#48 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sorell Hotel Seidenhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zurich's Bahnhofstrasse is Switzerland's best address. It's also the address of the Sorell Hotel Seidenhof. A top hotel in a top location for discerning business and leisure guests in Zurich. The Seidenhof impresses guests with its legendary breakfast buffet and restaurant Mishio with its garden oasis. Guests also benefit from room service, porter service, laundry service and 24-hour Reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorell Hotel Seidenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorell Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing