We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Restaurant Gonzalez
Ranked #232 of 1,944 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

One of the best spanish restaurant in Switzerland. The paella was excellent and service was very good and friendly. Amosphere was also extremely nice thanks to the live guitar music.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy G, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Gonzalez, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    17
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Spanish Food in Zurich”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

If my partner had not eaten during a business dinner in the Restaurant Gonzales, I would never ever have choosen it to have birthday dinner there. But then I would have missed this wonderful fillet steak. One of the best I have ate in my life. The menu sequence briefly summarized: Gambas al ajillo, fillet steak with herb butter, Crema Catalana with Carajillo. Thanks again to the kitchen. You are great.
Only the ambiance is kind of special and it reminds me of an old taverna. But nowadays it might be called "retro".
I can absolutely recommend this restaurant and I am looking forward to the next great Gambas there. Hasta pronto!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catwoman_Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy G, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Gonzalez, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Top Spanish Restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

For me is Gonzales the best Spanish restaurant in Zurich, best Service and outstanding kitchen, I love the "Mistkrazerli" for sure the best in Zurich.
So from Starter to the end, all just a dream... I will be back.. weekly

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy G, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Gonzalez, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Spanish food in Zürich”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Well worth a visit, the food is great and the staff give good wine recommendations. Been here on special occasions. In summer, there is a garden in the back which is nice to eat in.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy2962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romy G, Geschäftsführer at Restaurant Gonzalez, responded to this review, May 21, 2015
Google Translation
Herzlichen Dank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Gonzalez also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Restaurant Gonzalez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing