We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent business hotel, not tourist point of view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #70 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent business hotel, not tourist point of view.”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A decent business hotel upto the mark, but not tourist hotel.

To begin with
Location :- a bit far from main city but very convenient from airport . They provide free shuttle service from Zurich airport to ibis messe hotel to and fro.

Room :- a bit small but air conditioned and double bed provided. Bathroom are decent as per room.

Staff:- friendly and helpfull.

Hotel :- they provide good variety of breakfast, free wifi ( we go it , don't know about others.)

Its a decent hotel who have work around that area but as a tourist I would not suggest as its a bit far from main city , if u have connecting flights early mornings and travelling back home early then it's a good bet. Otherwise travelling in the late hours will be a trouble from Zurich lake to this hotel takes at least 20 mins or more by a tram.

Overall a decent hotel value for money.
Note:- you buy anything in this hotel better pay in franc as currency exchange of euro to franc in this hotel is very poor. Better get it done outside. Variation of more then 30% . Big difference.

Good part:- free shuttle service from airport to hotel and tram station near by.
Free wifi, decent breakfast, air conditioned room.

Bad part :- small room, no tea coffee maker in room, far from main city.


Thanks.

Room Tip: Note:- you buy anything in this hotel better pay in franc as currency exchange of euro to franc in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NamanJ2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    256
    681
    339
    69
    36
See reviews for
189
465
211
407
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Unexpectedly nice and elegant place, with beautifully designed lobby, very convenient modern rooms, good restaurant, great coffee machines, fulfilling breakfast.

Proximity to Zurich airport makes this place a very attractive option to those who needs catch up with early flights (hotel's shuttle will bring you to the airport).

Besides, service are exceptional in every meaning, pleasant and helpful stuff, willing to make your stay memorable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Irina F
A big thank you for your encouraging comment. It was a real pleasure to have you as a guest with us at ibis Zürich Messe Airport and we hope to welcome you again when travelling in Switzerland.
All the best,
Gisela Bolle and the ibis team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because I missed a connecting flight. The room was small bit clean. The restaurant staff were friendly. The morning check out staff were friendly. The night reception team were rude, unfriendly, and treated arrivals with the shortest possible level of friendliness and attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lalaland0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Lalaland 0815,
thank you very much for your feedback concerning your stay at our hotel. I am very sorry that the night staff did not give you the warm welcome you deserve whilst staying with us. Please be sure that I`m going to talk to them. Anyway I very much hope, that we will see you again at our hotel. Kind regards from Zurich Natalia Prange & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location is great - about 10 minutes drive from Zurich Airport and the complimentary shuttle bus makes it easy.

Easy access to the city by bus, tram and train.

Room more than adequate and front desk staff very welcoming.

Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for telling us your opinion about our hotel. I`m glad that you enjoyed staying with us. I look forward to welcome you again in the near future. Have a good time back home and all the best to you. Natalia Prange & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is in a kind of industrial kind of area away from the city centre but near to the airport. Its definitely meant for the business traveler.....also one who is on a short trip not ideal for a long trip and definitely not for a family. I found it very cramped and my colleague who was travelling with me found that the towels in his bathroom were not very clean either. A very average hotel nothing to boast off.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Siddharth_Sharma,
thank you very much for your comment. I am sorry that our hotel did not fully meet your expectations. You are right, we are very close to the airport and the exhibition center, but you can also reach the city center within 20 min by public transportation. Please transmit our sincerest apologies to your friend concerning the towels. We won’t miss to have a close look to this subject to avoid it in the future. We wish you all the best and would love to welcome you again for a short trip. Kind regards Natalia Prange & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for one night before flying out of Switzerland.
The room was absolutley fine for what I needed and the price extremely resonable (especially when comparing to the other airport hotels).
What REALLy impressed me the most about this hotel was the excellent staff service both before and during my stay at the hotel. Couldn't have asked for more and I highly recommend staying here if you want somewhere close to the airport

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiddlesmango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Kia ora tiddlesmango,
thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will forward it to the team. I hope you had a good journey back to Auckland and wish you all the best. Kind regards Natalia Prange and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#34 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#55 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Property: ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing