We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Ranked #67 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
GreenLeadersBronze level
Asia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient but nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

The hotel offers a convenient shuttle service from the airport. The hotel is very clean and functional with free wireless internet. The check-in was a bit slow. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and comfortable. Typical airport hotel. Not fancy at all rather sterile but perfect if you just need a clean room for one night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    673
    332
    68
    34
See reviews for
188
456
207
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We were going to a concert in the Hallenstadion and it only was a ten minute walk, so for us a very good location. The room was small, bathroom was good size. It was quite expensive for what we got. But at least we felt like it was safe to leave our valuables there while we were out for the night.
It was very quiet during the night which was a nice change from other hotels in the city centres.
There is a bar and a sort-of restaurant here but we didn't use it during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KristieJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ibis is one of my favorite places for two simple reasons:
One - you know exactly what to expect, like easiness of check in, good food, prices don't change overnight, rooms are always spacious.
Two - everything is sparkling clean.
I think that's enough said. For the short business trip or the long airport layover, IBIS, at least for me, is the reference name.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinunpopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ibismesse, Manager at ibis Zurich Messe Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear dinunpopa
A big thank you for this great comment! We will be happy to welcome you again soon and wish you a peaceful Christmas time.
Gisela Bolle and team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Hello, I must condier the Ibis here a very good stopover for the weary traveller. The bus from the airport to the door was a joy.
First class, I plan to stay there again in a couple of weeks, great value for money..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 743Greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balkans
Level Contributor
99 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Recently allocated this hotel by Lufthansa after a flight cancellation. Would not have stayed at this place out of choice.
It's About 10 minutes free shuttle ride from the Airport, with nothing else around it so don't expect to have choice for food bars etc.
Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms small and spotless, heating in the room wasn't working so spent the night cold.
Towels in the bathroom were the size of postage stamps, and the soap was the liquid multipurpose variety (soap shampoo shower gel) in a dispenser fixed to the wall!
Food in the restaurant was tasty but consisted of about 10 different variations of food smothered in Swiss cheese.
Breakfast was pretty average and consisted of croissants and various unappetising cold cuts.
The place is ok as a bed for the night but don't expect too much!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to catch flight out of Zurich. Good shuttle service, nice bar, and small restaurant. Rooms clean, small with excellent shower. No restraunts within walking distance so you are a little isolated. Staff friendly and bed was comfortable. We would stay closer to airport next time but this place was very acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobeby04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Courtyard Zurich North
Courtyard Zurich North
#36 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
ibis Zurich City West
#59 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Zurich Messe Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Zurich Messe Airport

Property: ibis Zurich Messe Airport
Address: Heidi-Abel-Weg 5, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Zurich
#14 Green Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Zurich Messe Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Zurich Messe Airport Hotel is just a 10-minute walk from the Hallenstadion and the Zurich exhibition center. There is a free shuttle bus service for hotel guests that runs between the airport and hotel. The recently renovated hotel boasts 252 comfortable, air-cooled rooms, a contemporary restaurant, 3 meeting rooms and private car park (paying). There is free Wi-Fi access and our bar is open 24 hours a day serving drinks and snacks with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Zurich Messe Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Zurich Messe-Airport Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing