We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Zurich City West
Nearby Hotels
$224
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
$105
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$205
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Storchen Zurich(Zurich)
$520
$472
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leoneck Swiss Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$143
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alexander(Zurich)
$171
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$627
$611
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
H+ Hotel Zuerich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$129
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Coronado Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
195
520
250
54
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
520
250
54
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stophardbrucke stationtechno parkindustrial areaaccor hotelsbusiness triptram numberpublic transportminute walkclean roomsday passmain stationzurich hbdouble bedpleasant stayshort stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was booked into this hotel at short notice, as it was "available". Let´s cut to the chase, it´s an ex-budget hotel that has been "supered" a little. The rooms are small but perfectly acceptable. But the staff seem to be a little overwelmed - or maybe there just aren´t enough of them. Breakfast was a buffet battlefield, with cutlery and cups and saucers missing, leading to some creative attempts to get some coffee. And trying to get my business address onto my bill when checking out required more than an effort. And it was still wrong. And if you´re new to Zurich, then you´ll find the price of this "economy" hotel to be a little, well, uneconomic.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissFrenchBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at ibis Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Hello SwissFrenchBrit,
We are happy to read from you and thank you for the time taken to review your stay with us. With interest did we take notice that you didn't feel comfortable with the service provided and we'll take your comments to improve ourselves on the topics mentioned. Enjoy your further journeys and receive our best regards from Zürich-West.
Leandro Renggli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I went to Zurich for the poetry festival and organisers had made arrangments to stay here.I was upset that we are not staying near Zurich Lake or near city center.But to my surprise it is very close to city center if you take a metro.You reach the city center in 7 to 10 mins! I liked the idea of 24hour room service here but was not required,We used to come from our readings and used to use part of the lobby to chat,drink but the staff was very friendly and they never asked us to move except on the last day when we were awake till 3.30 am.(that to they were very polite and gave us valid reason).Thank you all at Ibis Zurich City West.I will come back to Zurich and stay here only.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank poetrywala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at ibis Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear poetrywala,
First of all thank you very much for your kind feedback. We shared your comment already with our staff and especially the night-auditors were delighted to hear how much you appreciated their courteous attendance. We hope you had successful performances and we are looking forward to welcoming you again on spot. Best regards
Leandro Renggli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Very clean tidy and organised. Good parking. Taxi service at front door and high standards for cleanliness as expected in Switzerland. The hotel is extremely well organised with friendly staff. As a bonus, the kebab shop round the corner is quite yummy too.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Chulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leandro_Renggli, Manager at ibis Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Mr_Chulo,
Nice to hear that our friendly staff and the cleanliness of our house did settle your claim. We agree that the kebab around the corner is a delight, though I suggest to try our burger next time;). All the best and have good time.
Leandro Renggli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibis_ZCW, Manager at ibis Zurich City West, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews