We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Staff Very Friendly ,Nice Location,Peaceful Area ,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Stoller Zurich
Ranked #47 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Hotel is Easily reachable by Tram from Zurich Main Station.Fast Wifi Speed truly exceptional. Very Clean Hotel Rooms ,and very Good Service whenever required.We stayed for 5 days and had a very wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank subrata268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 670 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013

I stayed one night at Mercure Stoller in Zurich and I was very pleased with my stay.

Good points:
- Rooms facing backyard have a balcony and are very quiet
- My room was nicely furnished with great amenities (free espresso machine, large flat TV, smaller TV in the bathroom, free mini bar, silent AC)
- Wifi is free and works pretty well

Downsides:
- Breakfast is good, you can enjoy it on the terrace, but it is very expensive (CHF 27)
- Hotel not centrally located, however there are 2 tram stops very close by (#2 and #3 to the main station)
- No tissues in the bathroom

If you are visiting Zurich as a tourist I suggest you take the Zurich Card which offers great deals, including free and unlimited transportation throughout the city.

Room Tip: Rooms facing backyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otherguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Great second stay in a great hotel. Got given room 103 to start with but after a while I noticed a "clunking" noise and realised I could hear the lift every time it went up and down. Asked the receptionist what the chances were of swapping rooms and this was done without fuss. Complimentary fast free wi-fi and free mini bar which contained a bottle of coke, sprite, still and fizzy water. A good place to stay in Zurich.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Mercure Stoller on the first and last nights of a week-long trip to Switzerland and it was certainly a good value. The first room was very small but had a comfortable bed and was air conditioned. The second was a much larger room with a balcony but although there was an AC control on the wall it was not blowing and it got quite hot in the room. The price is great, we paid CHF 140 which was by far the cheapest room we had in Switzerland. There is a tram stop right outside of the hotel, so it is very easy to get to old town or any other areas of interest in Zurich. We were easily able to travel to and from the airport using the public transportation as well. It's very efficient and reliable. Overall it was a good experience and definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked the superior single room- superior indeed!
It was very clean and comfortable, equipped with every possible thing you might require- coffee/tea maker, minibar with complimentary drinks, hairdryer, TV also in the beautifully designed bathroom, desk, very comfortable bed and more.
The illumination in the bathroom was strong and convenient.
The staff was very friendly.
The street noise was minor and barely noticeable.
The location is not central, but getting to the main station takes only 12 minutes by tram and was greatly compensated by the low price of the room.
I didn't have hotel's breakfast, however there are a few supermarkets, kiosks and fast food placed right on the street.
Overall, great value for money and highly recommended!

Room Tip: A prepaid room in this hotel might be much cheaper and makes a great deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCG_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The good conditions and facilities in our Junior suite helped to make our vacation in Zurich much more convinient and pleasent. We found the space almost twice as big as in a room for couples. I found the bed unusually healthy for my sick back. The stuff was very helpful. The small TV in the bathroom and the coffee mashine were suprising.
We paid 1027 $ for seven nights for three of us.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Because of the large bed in the room it felt cramped with little space either side, and the radiator made it even tighter on one side. A nice hotel if a little dated. Was an expensive taxi ride from the station, and as we had tried this hotel as was cheaper than the one we have used before nearer the station this used up much of the money saved. Trams can be used but can be busy and not east when carrying cases.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BigBriKesgrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
ibis Zurich City West
#50 of 137 in Zurich
1,013 reviews
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City West
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 137 in Zurich
854 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 137 in Zurich
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Stoller Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Stoller Zurich

Address: Badenerstrasse 357 | 8003 Zurich, Zurich 8003, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#50 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $109 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Stoller Zurich 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Stoller Zurich is a traditionally run 4 star hotel, offering 80 non smoking rooms, a restaurant with an outdoor terrace, two meeting rooms and a bar where guests can enjoy a nightcap. The hotel is conveniently located in the west of the cityand is very easy to get to by public transport. There is a direct connection to the main railway station (3.2 km away) and the airport is 10 km away with a convenient shuttle connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mercure Stoller Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Stoller Zurich Hotel
Mercure Hotel Stoller Zurich
Mercure Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing