We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent.......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Zurich
Reviewed May 10, 2012

I stayed in these apartments in these apartments in May this year. The apartment is well connected to the City ( tram No.) taking you to the Bahnofstrasse and tram no 15 taking you directly to the lake. There is another tram nearby no 10 which takles you directly to airport.

However the rooms are not big and the kitchen is the smallest i have seen in any apartement i have stayed as yet in Europe . The bathrooms are ok but not great.

The staff at the reception is very helpful though and very kind to answer all our queries.....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Pro:

Reasonable price, clean, cooking facility which helps to keep your costs down. Staff is helpful and friendly.

Con:

Slightly noisy but once blind shut it was ok. Heater was a bit warm but bearable.


Recommended to all travelers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_travel7035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

The Astor is perfect for an "in and out" business trip to Zurich. If you're planning a romantic weekend or relaxing getaway this is not the hotel for you. It is clean, nondescript, almost sterile. The beds are firm and the tram noise not an issue unless you need the windows open. Its nice to wake and be able to make an own expresso before walking out the door. Internet is free, but not dependable. We had great luck with parking as there are a few free spaces in front of the hotel and the staff were very helpful with any question we had.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor away from the trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theWanderingPetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A five minutes walk to the river, spacious room, parking outside free / in the garage not. The kitchenette will make you save some 60 CHF per meal and couple. 40 CHF for the baby cot, in all one nicht for 200 CHF, but it is Zürich and I wanted to give it a try. The best is the location and the cooking facilities. The building is not chic at all.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SANTIALFA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This service apartment is fully equipped with small kitchen. Tram stop is just a few steps away & 10 mins walking distance to shopping street, Bahnhofstrasse. Receptionist speaks good English & was very helpful. Rooms are cleaned daily & neat. Good for small family or couples. Could be a bit noisy with the tram passing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed in December 2011. It was wet, dark and cold in Zurich so we were very pleased with the apartment and its facilities. Good bed, small but convenient kitchen, nice bath with shower. The tram-stop is almost outside the Hotel door. Good location allows for easy walk to and from railway station, restaurants and shops. WiFi internet access was excellent and the staff in the office very helpful. Interesting that in Zurich accommodation is actually cheaper on weekends.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Just off the main shopping and dining (nightlife) area, it is a nice hotel (limited) and decent location. Warning, it is up a hill a little bit so if you are walking it is a liitle bit of a hoof. The rooms were good, clean, large and great showers in the baths. close to rail station and points of interest

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
0.1 mi away
Bristol Hotel Zurich
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#41 of 137 in Zurich
1,040 reviews
4.2 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
3.8 mi away
ibis Zurich Adliswil
ibis Zurich Adliswil
#1 of 1 in Adliswil
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
NH Zurich Airport
NH Zurich Airport
#5 of 10 in Opfikon
985 reviews
2.1 mi away
Swissotel Zurich
Swissotel Zurich
#34 of 137 in Zurich
2,307 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#2 of 10 in Opfikon
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments

Address: Weinbergstrasse 44, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Zurich
Price Range: $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Astor Hotel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astor Hotel And Serviced Apartments
Astor Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing