We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Adler Zurich(Zurich)
$226
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$281
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$191
Radisson Blu
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$161
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$131
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$698
$446
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$422
$314
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
221
305
101
44
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
305
101
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationcobblestone streetstrain stationrestaurants and barshotel is locatedstay there againbreakfast roomair conditioningcold cutsyogurtstayed nightsjunior suitefriendly hotelreception staffwonderful hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 690 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

The hotel is situated within easy walking distance to almost everything in Zurich, including the bus area "behind" the railroad station. This is where many tours board. The front desk was very pleasant and offered suggestions not only for Zurich, but for Salzburg where we were headed next. The room was "average". My only disappointment was the size of the soap. When walking out the front door, turn to the left and stop at the first restaurant. It is EXCELLENT. I don't remember the name. It is pricey, like most of Zurich, but the food and service are good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DJeanetteS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear DJeanetteS

Thank you very much for your stay with us.

Also we appreciate your wonderful comments regarding our staff and our location.
We have noted your disappointment regarding the soap.

We are very looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future so you can enjoy again a nice dinner at the "Swiss Chucci".

Yours sincerely
Max Lauke
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

Great spot in the center of old city activity. Many restaurants a short walk away.
Nicely appointed.....fine array of services.....but made really special by Max, Lea and the wonderfully accommodating and friendly staff!!!

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear Robert D

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as your amazing feedback.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and your time in Zürich.

The whole Team is very looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Yours faithfully

Max Lauke
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017 via mobile

The location is convenient. Lots of shops and resturaunts in walking distance.

Room is okay. We had a jr. Suite which was spacious but smelled funny. The restroom was too small and the water leaked from the shower to the floor.

Breakfast was okay, but only served until 10:00 a.m. on weekdays.

Staff was kind and helpful. Assisted with transportation arrangements and helpful recommendations.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Kala A

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well for your feedback.

We appreciate you kind comments regarding our location and our staff.
We have noted your comments regarding the "funny" smell as well as the problem with the leaking shower.

We are very looking forward to welcome you again with us.

Yours sincerely
Max Lauke
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

Hotel is in a really great location in the old part of Zurich next to nice restaurants and shopping however rooms are really standard. More like 3 stars hotel in other places. Personally I felt shower was not clean enough- there were mould stains on the walls and floor.
If you care mostly of the location than it is a good pick. Not sure I'll choose to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Avigail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2017

Dear Avigail H

Thank you very much for your stay with us as well as for your honest feedback.

We are sincerely sorry to hear that your expectations didn't match with your stay.
As we are in a constant process of refurbishing we would like welcome you back one day to show and proof you that we can do better.

Yours sincerely
Max Lauke
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017

This hotel is in an excellent location in the middle of the Old Town and a short walk from the Hauptbahnhof. It is right on a square with many good restaurants near by. The room was very nice. One caution though, in the middle of the summer warm days, it can be rather warm, so I recommend asking for one of their rooms with AC.

Room Tip: In the summer, ask for a room with AC.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barrystauffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raoul B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Wellenberg, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear barrystauffer

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful feedback.

We appreciate your open words and thought's and also we are very blessed that you have enjoyed your time with us in Zürich.

We are looking forward to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Yours sincerely
Max Lauke
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews