We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$283
$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adler Zurich(Zurich)
$261
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$409
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$210
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$573
$448
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
221
305
102
44
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
305
102
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat locationcobblestone streetstrain stationrestaurants and barshotel is locatedstay there againbreakfast roomair conditioningcold cutsyogurtstayed nightsjunior suitefriendly hotelreception staffwonderful hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 691 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. It's the old part of Switzerland, and it is might cute and quaint. The hotel is very clean, the room was a nice size, and the hotel itself was perfectly located. The breakfast is very basic, but it is just perfect if you are embarking on a day of sightseeing and shopping - not gluggy or oily or anything like that. Tip to travellers: The shops and restaurants that are located on this side of the river deal in Swiss Francs. This is good if you carry them. If not, you could be up for a lot of money if it's only Euros that you are carrying!!!! This includes your cab ride from the airport too. Be wary of this little snag!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackIceMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very kind staffs in reception ,excellent location near to city center and central train station. We stay in one of their best room as view and light.
lobby and elevator are small but you can forget it easily because of very good location, professional and kind staffs

Room Tip: high floor with city view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khoeiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Wellenberg for two nights on vacation in September 2012 at the end of the summer tourist season.
We selected the hotel based on good reviews on Trip Advisor.
We experienced the good reviews as the hotel is within easy walking distance of Zurich Central Railway station, is easy walking distance to many attractions in Zurich, the rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable and quiet. We had a top floor room overlooking the roofs of the adjacent buildings and Church spires whgich was really nice. The breakfast, included in the rate is very good. àWe would recommend the Wellenberg and would stay without hesitation again. Great restaurants close to the hotel; especially the Swiss restaurant across the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnJ_Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Nicely appointed, friendly hotel with fab smoking bar and good cigars!

The rooms are really nicely presented, with comfy beds and excellent bedding. The staff a really attentive and made sure we had everything we needed. For example our check out was at 5am hours before breakfast was due to be available. Recognizing this the front of house staff had organized a take away menu of fresh fruit, croissants, orange juice and yoghurts which was just what was needed to kick start my day!

The bar id very accommodating, and again the staff are very friendly and attentive. We enjoyed two cigars each, sipping famous wines and brandies.

The reception and public areas have some interest display of art, which is worth a look also.

If you are in Zurich I would heartily recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesSharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

I arrived early in the morning to the hotel and they were able to provide me with my room at that time. I was very grateful since I was tired and jetlagged from the flight from New York. I got a room overlooking a back patio or terrace. Not a great view but very quiet. The room and bathroom were on the small side per US standards but average for European rooms. The decor was mostly black, white and greys and boom! the touch of color was on the very bold window curtains. I liked the look of the room. I thought it was different and looked very "design". I also appreciated the wall to wall windows. The bathroom was very clean with good lighting and best of all, a small window in the shower. The shower was nice. It was a tiled cubicle. Very spacious for European standards. As in almost all hotels in Switzerland, breakfast was included in the price. It was well presented and served in a nice dinning room.
The location of the hotel could not be better. There were literally 4 restaurants right next to the hotel, among them Spaghetti Factory and Brasserie Louis. The street and the area where the hotel is located (Niederdorf) is very lively and it is great for walking at night.
So, all in all, a very good hotel for exploring Zurich.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JEOJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews