We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Opera Zurich
Nearby Hotels
$327
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adler(Zurich)
$286
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Swissotel Zurich(Zurich)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$245
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$297
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$620
$444
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveler rating
207
157
42
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
157
42
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstadelhofen train stationold townsitting roomsmallest roomboutique hotelzurich lakeexcellent hoteltwo blocksquiet streetcouple of nightsshort walkwelcome drinkbusiness travelvisited zurichfour star hotelflat screen tvperfect location
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 417 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2017 via mobile

Queen bed for Two with one side to the wall, this really should be a single room not an "Opera Classic Plus", in the morning you can hear people walking around on the floor above. Nice Champagne on arrival but it should be better for the price 20 sq metre room is to small for two!

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank M9RKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear M9RKE

Thank you for having taken the time to write us a feedback about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are sorry to hear that the Opera Classic Plus Room you stayed in did not meet your expectations. We have different room categories with different room sizes. Our front office team will be more than happy to assist you at your next reservation to find the perfect room for you.

We would be very happy if you would give us a second chance and we could welcome you soon back with us.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

Stayed here as a single. Got a great rate for a single room. Expected a closet sized room but found my room much more spacious than I expected and very well laid out. No bathtub, but bathroom was very well laid out and shower was huge. Lots of extras which were surprising. Free mineral water in the room, good storage space in wardrobe, individual heating controls that worked well and were quiet, my room had a balcony, exceptionally strong wifi throughout the hotel, free coffee, tea, wine and fruit in the lobby at all hours. I had coffee and fruit for breakfast instead of having a cooked breakfast which smelled great but wasn't for me. Hotel was in a great location right by the opera house and upon arrival I was given a map with suggested walking tours which I did do. Close to the lake, Old Town, New Town and shopping districts, extremely convenient to get to from the airport as only 3 minute walk to the train station and steps from all kinds of public transit. Staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank anmejoshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear anmejoshme

Wow, thank you very much for this lovely review and the 5 stars score you gave us.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich and were satisfied with your room and hotel facilities like our courtesy bar in the lobby area. Thank you as well for the compliments to our friendly and helpful team members.

It will be a big pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

The hotel was modern and had complimentary tea, coffee, and espresso at all hours of the day. The staff was friendly and attentive. It was a pleasure to stay at the hotel, considering it centrally located to everything.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jennb157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear jennb157

Thank you for having written this kind feedback about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed all our complimentary amenities as well as enjoyed the central location of our hotel. We will be happy to forward your compliments to our friendly staff.

We are already looking forward to welcome you soon back with us.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Room is good sized, people are good. But the room is warmer than required. They were not able to sort out, I was told to open the windows. The location is good, very close to tram station and rail station

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarunNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear TarunNayak

Thank you very much for your nice review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your room and central location. Concerning your comment about the heating in the room, we are sorry to hear how our team reacted and will ensure this will not happen again.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once back in our hotel.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Room not ready on time, park not included, breakfast really poor, bath not really clean. I often travel to Zurich and you can find way better hotel for the same price in the same area. Not to be recommended

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foxy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear foxy323

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

It is unfortunate to read that our hotel and services did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve and keep our high standards.

Our check-in time is at 2pm however we would like to apologize that the room was not ready by then as well as for the housekeeping service you received. Unfortunately, we do not have our own parking spots but therefore work together with the nearby Parking Opéra where you get a reduced rate of CHF 35.00 instead of CHF 45.00 per day.

However, we would be pleased to welcome you once back with us in order to show you that experience does absolutely not meet our high service standards and that we can do better.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews