We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
235
173
45
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
173
45
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstadelhofen train stationold townsitting roomsmall balconysmallest roomwelcome drinkboutique hotelzurich laketrain ticketstwo blocksquiet streetcouple of nightshotel breakfastfour star hotelbusiness tripvisited zurichflat screen tv
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 464 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Room is good sized, people are good. But the room is warmer than required. They were not able to sort out, I was told to open the windows. The location is good, very close to tram station and rail station

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TarunNayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Dear TarunNayak

Thank you very much for your nice review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with your room and central location. Concerning your comment about the heating in the room, we are sorry to hear how our team reacted and will ensure this will not happen again.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once back in our hotel.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Room not ready on time, park not included, breakfast really poor, bath not really clean. I often travel to Zurich and you can find way better hotel for the same price in the same area. Not to be recommended

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank foxy323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear foxy323

Thank you very much for your feedback about your recent stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

It is unfortunate to read that our hotel and services did not meet your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve and keep our high standards.

Our check-in time is at 2pm however we would like to apologize that the room was not ready by then as well as for the housekeeping service you received. Unfortunately, we do not have our own parking spots but therefore work together with the nearby Parking Opéra where you get a reduced rate of CHF 35.00 instead of CHF 45.00 per day.

However, we would be pleased to welcome you once back with us in order to show you that experience does absolutely not meet our high service standards and that we can do better.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

We had two identical reservations for two families but our bills wasn't the same and the staff at reception couldn't explain why. They where kind but very confused about their own sistem.
The hotel is very well placed.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank radu710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2017

Dear radu710

Thank you very much for having taken the time and write us a review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are very sorry about your feedback concerning your experience at check-out time at our front desk. We had indeed a reservation system change which made us learn a lot of interesting things but at the same time challenged us at the beginning. However, we would like to apologize for the unfortunate situation you had and that we were not able to react immediately. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you still have any questions concerning your bills.

We would be very happy and thankful to welcome you again with us in the near future in order to show you that we can do better.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Opera last November. The location was perfect. It was in a quiet part of the city but close enough to walk to restaurants, shopping and the main train station. With everything on the doorstep, we didn’t need to take transit.

We have stayed in some hotels in Europe where our room was so small we barely had room to open our suitcases so we were pleasantly surprised by how spacious our room was. We had a queen size bed as well as a little table and two chairs. No sitting on the bed to watch TV. The bathroom was a bit small but well designed. It was nice to have plenty of counter space around the sink and even a shelf behind the toilet to store our toiletry bags.

The only negative point about the room was the pillows. They were down filled and as soon as you put your head on them all the down shifted to the sides. Even folding them in half didn't help. I see from other reviews that we could have asked for different pillows and/or a lighter comforter but we never thought to ask.

The service from the front desk staff was excellent. They were very helpful and friendly. We were lucky to have breakfast included with our stay. The selection of items (hot and cold) was good. I particularly enjoyed the selection of different cheeses from around Switzerland. My husband loved the different breads. The servers at breakfast were friendly and very patient with this jet lagged duo.

Our favourite part of the hotel was the sitting room off the lobby. Along with a Nespresso coffee machine there was a very good selection of teas available . We would come back to the hotel after dinner and settle in a comfy chair with a cup of tea to discuss the next day’s activities.

We were very fortunate that our four night stay at this hotel was included as part of a trip to Switzerland prize package. It is rare for us to stay in such an expensive hotel so this was a special treat. If we come back to Zürich in the future we will definitely try to stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank PaHaC1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear PaHaC1989

Thank you very much for this lovely review about your stay at Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are very pleased about all the nice compliments you made us, specially to our friendly and helpful staff members. It is good to hear that you liked our central but quiet location as well as our rich Swiss buffet breakfast. As you already saw, we do have other pillows and you can just ask at our front desk for a different one. We will be very happy to assist you.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.

Kind regards
Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile

Very convenient location close to public transportation hub. Nice area to walk around by the water if you have some free time. Plenty of restaurants close by. Room was among the tiniest that I've stayed in, but was very clean and comfortable. Good wifi quality. Desk chair was not very comfortable. In-room safe and ironing board.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Gowds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmbassadorOperaZuric, General Manager at Hotel Opera Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2017

Dear Gowds

Thank you very much for your review about our Worldhotels Opera Zurich.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our central but quiet location as well as your room and amenities. However, our front desk team will be very happy to assist you to find the perfect room for you at your next reservation.

Concerning the feedback about the desk chair we would like to thank you and will take note for future renovations.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you soon back with us.

Kind regards

Michael Böhler / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews