We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coronado Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$268
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$410
$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montana(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$236
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baur au Lac(Zurich)
$709
$661
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveler rating
228
171
52
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
171
52
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationuniversity campuscity centreseveral tram linesfree wififree coffee and teasloping ceilingair conditioningcoop grocery storefront desk staff was very helpfultop floorthe hotel staffnice hotelstreet sideroom was spotlessco opbeds were comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 463 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very decent hotel, great staff, especially my friend Remo at the front desk, was always happy to go beyond the call of duty to help out, including printing from the reception computer and directions around the city, great bloke. Room was a decent size, bathroom satisfactory, breakfast also decent. 10 minute tram ride into city centre on the tram, would stay again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Adam,
Thank you for your lovely feedback, we will make sure to forward it to the according employee. We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon, best wishes,
Your Coronado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Coronado. Chose it because:
1. free parking onsite
2. free wifi
3. location - 10 minutes drive from downtown, but also very close to highway
4. price
All this together make this hotel a rarity in Zurich.

Very clean. Have everything you need. Room and bathroom are small.
Nice restaurant next door, practically same building (hotel does not have its own restaurant) - good food, good service, reasonable.
Breakfast costs CHF15 - did not have it, doubt it would be worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ily426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for rating us on TripAdvisor.
Briefly and succinctly, all we wanted to know, nice to hear, you had a good stay with us.
Thank you once again for your nice words and we would be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Your Coronado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Spent one night during a stay in Switzerland. The hotel was very well maintained and the staff was excellent and very helpful. The location on the Tram line was ideal for getting to the airport and also for transportation downtown for shopping and dining. Excellent choice for our short stay in Zurich.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all we would like to thank you very much for the time you have taken writing down your impressions. It is vitally important to us, receiving honest feedback from our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at our place.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I have chosen this hotel based on ranking on this site and also for its location. The tram station (Milchbuck) is right across the hotel, ideal for those coming by plane, the centre of the city also accessible by tram (10 min). And UniZurich is 5 minute away by foot. The price was correct for Zurich area.
The staff was friendly, especially the receptionist at check-in, in the evening, was very helpful and with a solid sense of humour (in English!). The lobby is very cosy to meet a friend to have a tea cup or some tasty cinnamon-lime-apple jus prepared in house.
The room was small, but indeed of regular size for Switzerland (I've been in way smaller rooms in Geneve!), everything is extra clean and the bathroom (with a huge bathtub) was great. The breakfast assortment was good (eggs, several kinds of cheese, meat products, fruits - raw and in salad - , Muesli and cereals, croissants, various jams, teas and coffee (can't say if good, I'm a tea person) and so on).
I had a room in the right wing with a view to the backyard and in the early morning I could hear the traffic on the street (the hotel is close to a crossroads), still not too noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms in the right wing are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Irina_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Ana,
Thank you for the time taken to write such a nice comment.
We are open for any kind of feedback; but prefer, of course the positive comments we are getting from our guests.
We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and will make sure to forward your compliments to the team.
See you back soon at Hotel Coronado, greeting to Cluj-Napoca!
Your Coronado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We chose the Coronado Hotel because it was reasonably priced for Zurich, it offered on site parking and was conveniently located for central Zurich. The room was small, but comfortable and very clean. There was a tramstop directly outside the hotel, with very frequent trams and just 10mins into the centre of Zurich. The staff couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Coronado Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Paul,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We appreciate real statements, so it makes it easier for prospective guests finding a good value hotel in Zurich.
It would be a pleasure to welcoming you soon again!
Kind regards,
Your Hotel Coronado Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews