We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Equinox in Zurich ”
Review of Equinox

Equinox
Ranked #621 of 2,146 Restaurants in Zurich
Price range: $15 - $95
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: The EQUINOX Restaurant is part of the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel which is located in the vibrant district Zurich West in the immediate vicinity of the Prime Tower. Just like the neighborhood the EQUINOX incorporates tradition as well as modernity. The concept is called Urban Cuisine and integrates international favorites with regional products from innovative producers in a modern and fresh international cuisine. At the EQUINOX it is also possible for guests to reserve our exquisite underground dining room and enjoy dinner accompanied by exclusively fine wine in a private manner.
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

The prawns were delish...the perfect combo of buttery with a hint of chilli. They were fresh and succulent. The soup was nice but very rich so difficult to finish. Service was not the best...the place was quiet and waiters were not attentive

Thank Zeeni_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2017

We got to the hotel after an all day trip. This restaurant was handy and we didn't have to go out. We had three menus to look at which was a little confusing. My wife had a Caesar salad and I got the finger bites. This had chicken wings, fish and chips, and some kind of pepper with cheese inside They did serve large portions. We also ate our breakfast buffet here. I didn't see anywhere to order an omelet or eggs. They had a very good selection. I enjoyed the gourmet tea selection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wheels282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This was generally pretty good. The food was fresh but the selections were not overwhelming either in number or creativity. They will make you Eggs Bendict, Omelets or eggs to order, which I recommend. Otherwise, it's the usual suspects. The bread is be fresh as is the fruit, and the service is good.

Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRHBR, Manager at Equinox, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2016

Dear Cindy K,

thank you so much for your detailed review and for giving us such a great insight into your stay with us.
Also many thank´s for taking the time to write such a detailed review. This will help us improve our overall service and other guests appreciate to know what they can expect when staying with us.

all the best

Carsten Voigt
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

This is the hotel restaurant in the Renaissance Tower Hotel Zurich. Great breakfast buffet. Wide variety with local cheeses and breads, fresh fruit juice.

Thank dbinhou7511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRHBR, Manager at Equinox, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear dbinhou7511,

Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your time with us.
We are looking forward to having you with us again in the near future.

Carsten Voigt
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

During my trip there were a couple of occasions wherein I had to grab a quick bite before heading into meetings. Equinox worked perfectly on these ocassions.
I also had breakfast there everyday during my stay and it was good. Service is very prompt and the selection quite decent.

Thank Shankar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZRHBR, Manager at Equinox, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear Shankar V,

thank you very much for your nice comment.
Reviews like yours are really helpful - both for us as a company and for our future guests to know what they can expect. I thank you for taking the time to write down your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Carsten Voigt
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Equinox also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Equinox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing