We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lindenhofplatz
from $14.40
More Info
from $113.83
More Info
from $34.49
More Info
from $63.25
More Info
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
896
565
107
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
565
107
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limmat river old town great view of the city water fountain park picnic university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Visit the Lindenplatz for a scenic view over the old town of Zurich. It's great place to chill out a bit and romance moments.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank StefanL3117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

It is another wonderful old church to see and enjoy. The walking tour takes you right by this. So much to see and do in the area.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank larrya762
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2019

It is just a tiny square on top of a hill. No grassy areas, just some benches. Decent amount of shade from trees. Nothing spectacular here, except maybe the views. It gets very crowded so be sure to come in the early morning. I much prefer the views and nature in Rieterpark.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Stefani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019 via mobile

Zurich was 14th & final day of travel. Family had hiked French & Swiss Alps. (Fatigued) As we walked by staircase, I’m glad I went up to this little park. I enjoyed the view of famous churches and river. I didn’t linger, but people can take a break on benches under the shade. Worth at least 5 minutes.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 406shelleyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019

We spent most of our time in Switzerland in the alps and Lucerne so going to Zurich afterwards was just ok. Lindenhofplatz is just a square, nothing super impressive but we did catch some musicians playing beautiful classical music. Go, just don’t set your expectations too high and you wont be disappointed. Of course, there may be activities that make it great, there just wasn’t when we were there.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 379waltn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews