We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Lindenhofplatz
from $14.40
More Info
from $113.83
More Info
from $34.49
More Info
from $63.25
More Info
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveler rating
896
565
107
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
565
107
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews limmat river old town great view of the city water fountain park picnic university
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

We spent a whole day walking through Zurich and this was certainly a worthy stop for the views of the city and water below.

You can enjoy sitting and watching friendly locals play games including chess which our children were fascinated by.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Lb1kenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Last week I took some USA chums to my favourite park..Lindenhof...& provided a picnic lunch which I had imagined would be the perfect place to rest as well as enjoy the view...we did neither!

Swarms of the dreaded WASPS dived on us (& our food!!) & we had barely begun to eat when we had to flee, with swarms of wasps following us... we attempting to beat them off.

Apparently when it hot they increase ("swarm" ) in numbers & the menace risk becomes difficult to handle if F&B is involved...otherwise they're not much interested at all in human endeavour humans!

The park shaded by mature Linden Trees is a pure delight otherwise..& the unique view is to die for!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank 900johnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Lindenhofplatz is a square located on top of a hill that overlooks Zurich. The square itself isn't too special, however, the view of Zurich is fantastic. Well worth it to come here!

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Ice_D_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

This is a great spot to get a good view of the city centre. Two minutes walk from Banhofstrasse, you will enjoy a nice view of the river.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Lindenhof is small and understated, but a real gem. There are benches, some which a good view. There are many shade trees. And there is information about how this park dates back to Roman times. Linger here and soak up the atmosphere.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Rehoboth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews