We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable atmosphere ”
Review of Im Viadukt

Im Viadukt
Book In Advance
More Info
$51.95*
and up
Private Tour: Central Zurich and Surroundings Tour by Electric Tuk Tuk
Ranked #7 of 67 Shopping in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Unbeatable atmosphere ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Interesting shops, nice cafes and restaurants, cosy park, musicians...nothing like the city centre. What is there not to like?

Helpful?
Thank jvtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    40
    17
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
1,529 reviews
613 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 824 helpful votes
“A pretty hip area to hang out for lunch or a late night”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a nice area to walk around at lunch time for the many shops from deli foods, catering, furniture, beverages, restaurants, spaces that offer exercise classes and on the opposite side of the tracks is an elevated walking/jog sidewalk.

Later in the evening, the area turns a bit more hip with bars and musicians taking over some of the spaces. This area is accessed from Zurich main train station with Tram lines #4, #13 and #17.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank FormerCaliBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 6 Contributor
633 reviews
126 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
“Nice place to walk, shop for interesting food & items”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We easily reached here by Tram 13. The area was nice to walk - both on the ground & on the upper level. There is a food court with interesting food items, & many specialty shops. The area around here is also nice - it is pleasant to walk along the water. This area has been nicely converted to stores & businesses.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
537 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
“Much Smaller Than We Thought.”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Visited in mid July 2013. The tram stop is right in front of the market so it is very easy to get to. There were only about 8 - 10 venders set up and to be honest, it was something like a small craft fair that you would see in a US high school gym. While we were looking around one of the venders at a vegetable stand came up to us to try to sell us something. When we said we were just looking she threw up her hand as if she were offended and stormed off. Needless to say we were not impressed with the market.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TACOB0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to buy some delicatessen, nice beer and cheese!”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We were there with some friends and their baby, and it's great to walk around the nice food places to buy some nice deli. In our case we enjoyed some british beer with cheddar cheese, and it was really good. It's something to recommend when you go to Zurich.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CharlieBrown80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Im Viadukt also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to Im Viadukt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing