We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
Nearby Hotels
$268
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$271
$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$410
$291
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Montana(Zurich)(Great Value!)
$236
$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$329
$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Baur au Lac(Zurich)
$709
$661
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (876)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveler rating
401
361
79
20
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
361
79
20
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopthe main train stationthe main hotelsmall kitchenettecity centrenice hotelsingle roombreakfast buffetair conditioningfree wificonvenient locationeasy accesstram systembusiness trippublic transportationan upgradeold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 876 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Hotel is three stops by tram (easy to figure out the lines) from the train station...we were in the townhouses which cost a bit more but they are huge...the size of a New York City Apartment.
Everyone in the hotel is fab...great value for the money and highly recommended.

Zurich itself is so expensive ($20) for a baked potato I might suggest taking a pass...although the art museum is world quality.

Room Tip: Get the town house for a little bit more.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Good value for money whit fine breakfast. Real single room in main builing and noisy street in front of the building. So the place has an excellent connection to city centre. Ask for car parking in advance for limited spaces around the house.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerRhein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good location - tram at the door and quickly into the centre of town. We stayed three nights in the townhouse...room included a kitchenette (though you had to pay extra if you wanted cutlery, plates etc!). Spaciousand comfy; good wifi; helpful staff. Value for money - recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robscanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Stayed at the Krone for two nights while in Zurich for a congress. I had a single room in the main building over the courtyard. It was clean and confortable, the reception staff are super and couldn't be more welcoming. Really very practical if you are using public transport as two very regular trams from the main station stop on the doorstep. Would definitely go back if on my next visit to Zurich.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back seem more peacefull.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for four nights during an international study session.
The location isn't bad at all as two trams will take you into town fairly rapidly. I had a room towards the back so it was quiet.
My room had been redone not long ago and I really liked it altho it was a bit small especially the bathroom. The double room are quite a lot bigger.
The staff was helpful and friendly.
The congress facilities are good.
What I liked most was the food. Breakfast is lovely and the two dinners we had were sublime! I hadn't eaten that well in quite a while.
Definitely a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews