We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent and reliable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich
Ranked #97 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Derbyshire UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Consistent and reliable”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I keep returning to this hotel. The reception staff always make me feel very welcome.
The single rooms are compact but do not feel cramped. The air conditioning is very welcome in warm weather - especially as most hotels in Zurich lack this luxury.
The breakfast buffet includes a wide selection.
A nice touch (that I missed out on) has been a welcome note with a complementary bottle of wine and sweets.
Having the tram stop just outside the door is a big bonus too.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoamingWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    94
    61
    23
    13
See reviews for
24
57
44
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nicosia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is very close to the city centre and the main train station (5-7 min by foot). There is also a tram right outside the hotel that goes to the airport. There is fast free wifi in all rooms.

The room was small but bed was comfortable. My room smelled a bit “musty” like it remained closed for some time and was near laundry room so it was a bit noisy at times.

Breakfast is ok. Staff was helpful and the reception is open 24hrs

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iRiA_Cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

i stayed for three nights.. the location is great.. walking distance from the center n the main station. clean.. quite.. comfortable beds but bit small.. and the best part was the people working there.. very polite, very helpful.. ithey were great



  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wifi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is very close to the main railway station. Tram # 10 stop to and from the airport is just outside the hotel door.
The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the panoramic room is outstanding.
My favorite hotel in Zurich

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is a 12-15 minute walk from the central station (though the last 5 minutes are uphill) or you can catch a tram. There is even a tram (#10) direct from the airport.
Rooms are small though I was able to get a slight upgrade to a 2-twin which is bigger than a double and if you put the beds together you have a king!
The front desk clerk Britta was extremely helpful, the kind of reception person you wish every hotel had.
Breakfast is good (included in the price) with a decent amount of healthy items.

Room Tip: Room 601 faces away from the street with a view of rooftops and residences behind the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SportPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was not very excited about staying here after reading the reviews. Normally I like to stay in 4-5 guest rated hotels but I chose this as it was the most centrally located hotel with the most "reasonable" price. Needless to say i was quite surprised when I arrived. The staff were great and the room was completely great. There was a large, comfortable bed. The room wasn't big but it was all that we needed since we spent most of our time outside. The room was quiet - we were on the 5th floor however we did hear one guest in the hallway; and it was clean. The bathroom was small but functional and the shower had plenty of water pressure to be enjoyable.

The breakfast was nice and we had plenty of options to satisfy our tastes (including a 4 year old child).

The location is extremely conveninent: there are two buses that go directly to the train station and one bus that goes to the airport. The stop is about 2 feet in front of the hotel. In addition, the hotel is close to a number of restaurants including a wonderful italian restaurant at the corner.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter as are rooms at the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 312Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is super convenient with two tram lines located right outside the door that can get you to the main train station and the main shopping area (BanhoffStrasse). Room was clean and even though it was overlooking the main street it was really quiet,and the breakfast buffet was also good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Leoneck Swiss Hotel
#45 of 139 in Zurich
562 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#41 of 139 in Zurich
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#85 of 139 in Zurich
287 reviews
Old Town
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
Old Town
Hotel Limmatblick
Hotel Limmatblick
#113 of 139 in Zurich
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich

Property: Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich
Address: Leonhardstrasse 6, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•70 air-conditioned, cozy and compact budget rooms at reasonable rates. According the international Standard of Comfort by Choice Hotels.•LAN high-speed and WLAN Internet Connection (at a fee), in room air conditioner, direct-dial phones, safe deposit box and cable-TV (12 languages).. complimentary Wireless LAN in public aereas• Superb Champagne-breakfast-buffet.Starting 06:15 a.m.• complimentrary Internet Corner.. Smoker lounge • «Early bird breakfast».• Hotel Airport Shuttle (against a fee).• Complimentary tea and coffee bar with international newspapers.•Panorama-roo with a view to mount Uetliberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Royal Zurich Hotel
Comfort Inn zürich
Comfort Inn Zurich
Royal Zurich Comfort Inn
zürich Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing