We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich
Ranked #97 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Reviewed June 17, 2014

i stayed for three nights.. the location is great.. walking distance from the center n the main station. clean.. quite.. comfortable beds but bit small.. and the best part was the people working there.. very polite, very helpful.. ithey were great



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wifi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is very close to the main railway station. Tram # 10 stop to and from the airport is just outside the hotel door.
The stuff is very friendly and helpful. The view from the panoramic room is outstanding.
My favorite hotel in Zurich

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crirol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

The hotel is a 12-15 minute walk from the central station (though the last 5 minutes are uphill) or you can catch a tram. There is even a tram (#10) direct from the airport.
Rooms are small though I was able to get a slight upgrade to a 2-twin which is bigger than a double and if you put the beds together you have a king!
The front desk clerk Britta was extremely helpful, the kind of reception person you wish every hotel had.
Breakfast is good (included in the price) with a decent amount of healthy items.

Room Tip: Room 601 faces away from the street with a view of rooftops and residences behind the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportPsychDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I was not very excited about staying here after reading the reviews. Normally I like to stay in 4-5 guest rated hotels but I chose this as it was the most centrally located hotel with the most "reasonable" price. Needless to say i was quite surprised when I arrived. The staff were great and the room was completely great. There was a large, comfortable bed. The room wasn't big but it was all that we needed since we spent most of our time outside. The room was quiet - we were on the 5th floor however we did hear one guest in the hallway; and it was clean. The bathroom was small but functional and the shower had plenty of water pressure to be enjoyable.

The breakfast was nice and we had plenty of options to satisfy our tastes (including a 4 year old child).

The location is extremely conveninent: there are two buses that go directly to the train station and one bus that goes to the airport. The stop is about 2 feet in front of the hotel. In addition, the hotel is close to a number of restaurants including a wonderful italian restaurant at the corner.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quieter as are rooms at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 312Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Hotel is super convenient with two tram lines located right outside the door that can get you to the main train station and the main shopping area (BanhoffStrasse). Room was clean and even though it was overlooking the main street it was really quiet,and the breakfast buffet was also good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is conveniently located approximately 10 mins walk from the main station. The reception was friendly and efficient, got checked in very fast. The facilities in the room was minimal but sufficient and clean for one night and the bed was comfortable. They have free wifi in the hotel, however there is no connection as soon as you enter the room. The breakfast was good and the waitress was friendly. It is a non smoking hotel, however they do have a smoking room which I thought was quite considerate and the smell doesn't 'leak' out like some other places do. Overall I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Small and clean rooms, convenient location but the noise from the tram forces you to close the windows. The rooms in the summer are very hot due to the lack of AC.

Very close to the central station, uphill but still walking distance or two stops on tram 10.

Breakfast is good and simple but not for more than a few days as the variety

Room Tip: A room facing the city will be much more quiet as the tram in the front is very loud.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siripo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter V, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Siripo,

thank you for choosing the Comfort Royal Zürich and for assessing it. Comments from our guests are important to us, and with their help we can work harder so as to continually improve our service. Since March 2013 our hotel ist fully air conditioned. A good accessibility by tram is sometimes an advantage and sometimes a disadvantage, for your next stay we recommend a room facing the courtyard.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards
Your Comfort Hotel Royal Team (ddl)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Old Town
Hotel Scheuble
Hotel Scheuble
#96 of 138 in Zurich
37 reviews
Bristol Hotel Zurich
#42 of 138 in Zurich
1,004 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Basilea
Hotel Basilea
#110 of 138 in Zurich
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Old Town
Limmathof
Limmathof
#93 of 138 in Zurich
296 reviews
Hotel City Zurich
#66 of 138 in Zurich
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich

Address: Leonhardstrasse 6, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range: $178 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•70 air-conditioned, cozy and compact budget rooms at reasonable rates. According the international Standard of Comfort by Choice Hotels.•LAN high-speed and WLAN Internet Connection (at a fee), in room air conditioner, direct-dial phones, safe deposit box and cable-TV (12 languages).. complimentary Wireless LAN in public aereas• Superb Champagne-breakfast-buffet.Starting 06:15 a.m.• complimentrary Internet Corner.. Smoker lounge • «Early bird breakfast».• Hotel Airport Shuttle (against a fee).• Complimentary tea and coffee bar with international newspapers.•Panorama-roo with a view to mount Uetliberg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Royal Zurich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Royal Zurich Hotel
Comfort Inn zürich
Comfort Inn Zurich
Royal Zurich Comfort Inn
zürich Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing