We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Europe
Ranked #13 of 137 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2014

very unique hotel, excepcional location, the rooms were very beatiful and nice to stay, bathrooms brand new and bad was good also, the staff was above avarege, very kind and helpful with all details, I recomend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudiobig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear claudiobig,

first of all thank you for taking your time to write this marvelous review.
It is very pleasing that you have enjoyed our quiet & exquisite location right next to the lake of Zürich. You had been very charming guests. It would be wonderful to welcome you back again.

Make sure you book through our website next time as you will receive a 5% dicount with the promo-code "europe" comapred to all online travel agents around the world.

We wish you a lovely weekend.

Kind regards,

Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 398 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

Not only is the hotel lovely and in a great location, the staff is very attentive and sweet. My husband and I are currently travelling in Europe and for the first time, we were met with such warmth and kindness - something that has been missing from the other places we've stayed. As previously mentioned, this location of Hotel Europe is great and ideal - very central and within a stone's throw of Zurich's main sites. Great hotel. Great staff. Great city. I'd definitely stay here again. Thank you Mrs Kramer and staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MZLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear MZLloyd,

thank you for taking your time to write this kind review.
We feel very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with your husband at our hotel.
It would be lovely to welcome you back this year. Our team could give your wonderful recommendations for Zürich, especially in the Summer. Otherwise, if you are interested in an Opera act we could organize the best tickets for you in advance.

Please remember that if you book through our website directly you will receive a 5% discount with the promo-code "europe", compared to all other online travel agents around the world.

All the best,

Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

After two weeks of skiing we had an unexpected night in Zurich and stayed at Hotel Europe. The hotel staff knew we would be checking in early with three children and they made sure that the rooms would be ready for our arrival. Even though we only stayed one night, we were treated like we would be there for a week. The hotel is in a great location and the entire staff was amazing. The restaurant and room service was great, the rooms comfortable, but the hotel staff was even better. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnc1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Mr. Johnc1110,

it was wunderful to welcome your family at our hotel. We were very delighted that you have recognized our skier star, Lara Gut, who had stayed at our hotel last month. I hope that you could take some wunderful snapshots from Switzerland with your family. It would be very nice to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of December 2013 / Early January 2014. What a lovely way to complete a 12 day trip through Switzerland. A very nice 'boutique' hotel atmosphere with stylishly decorated rooms. All rooms differ in size and style, but the two we saw (we were given the option to view two rooms and choose the one we liked best, which was a nice touch) suggests that all rooms are decorated with care using antique furniture and with bathrooms that feel luxurious. We were told the hotel had been renovated not too long ago and it showed - rooms, bathrooms, hallways etc, look fresh, clean and well maintained/cared for.

The biggest plus is that the hotel is run by a small team of people who genuinely seem to care about their business and customer's experiences. The staff were polite, helpful and keen to ensure we had a lovely stay. We encountered a minor issue when making our booking, but the hotel manager Sebastian very quickly replied to and dealt with our query in a manner that left us feeling very positive about this hotel and with no reservation to recommend this hotel to visitors travelling to Zurich for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vogel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Dear Vogel1,

it was very pleasent to read through your comment. Thank you for taking the time. We always value guests who care for details and appreciate personalized service. This is our main philosophy in our family hotel and daily spirit we live. Running a hotel in our eyes does not mean to complete only the check-in and check-out. We care for our guests throught the stay and a comment like yours motivates us even more to cherries this relationship between us and our guests.

It would be wonderful to welcome you back again and we will for sure never forget you.

Kind regards,

Family Kramer and the Hotel Europe Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Very warm, cozy atmosphere, polite and helpful staff. Located in the center, very convenient to get anywhere in the city. This otlele nice stay and with his family and on a business trip. There is also a great restaurant with a great menu selection.

Room Tip: I suggest you at least once to stay in this hotel and you will always be there to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Tatiana90,

first of all thank you very much for your great comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time with your family at our hotel.
It would be wonderful to welcome you back at our hotel next year.

Remember, if you book directly through our website you will get a 5% cheaper rate than anywhere else. If this is not the case call or write us and will make sure you will get a 5% discount on any rate you saw on another website. The only thing you will have to do is to provide us with a PrintScreen of the better offer with the curreny in Swiss Franks.

Have a lovely and cheerful Christmas time and hopefully see you in the next year 2014.


Kind regards,


Sebastian Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I had been there during my visit to SWISS in FEB 2010. Rooms are to big with Full height. It gives the feeling of old world heritage building. Rooms gives the image of cultural pictures.. Located close to Lake, Dufourstrasse station. Easy to commute to other part of the city....!!!!!!

Staff was very supportive though i was new in town but i didnt felt as stranger.

Good Experience to be in hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms Gives Lake View From Side Must take. One can view lake from Room Gallery And Enjoy The view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear HCK1,

thank you very much for your pleasent review.
Our heritage building is trully important to our family which we constantly keep alive for customers like you who value small and charming details. We would highly appreciate if you would visit us again in Zürich and if you make your next booking directly through our website you will gain a 5% discount compared to all online travel agents around the world.

We wish you a wonderful weekend.

Kind regards,

Sebastian Kramer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I heard that decent, well-priced hotels were difficult to come by in Zurich and so I was delighted to come across the recently refurbished Hotel Europe, thanks to a colleague's recommendation! I was there for business and the staff were great, efficient, helpful and friendly - they even made us a takeaway cup of coffee as we were rushing off to our morning meeting - how is that for super service?!

Even though it has an old world feel about it, you have access to all mod cons plus it is very conveniently located. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone for personal or business use.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Despina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Kramer, Manager at Romantik Hotel Europe, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Despina F,

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We are always happy to hear that our hotel guests have left with a smile. As we are a small family-operated hotel in Zurich, we very much depend on guests recommending our hotel to friends & family or even business partners. Thank you so much! We are looking forward welcoming you soon again!

Greeting from Zurich to London!

Family Kramer and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Seefeld
Small Luxury Hotel Ambassador a l’Opera
Old Town
Storchen Zurich
Storchen Zurich
#4 of 137 in Zurich
801 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#10 of 137 in Zurich
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enge
Hotel Glaernischhof
Hotel Glaernischhof
#12 of 137 in Zurich
469 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#20 of 137 in Zurich
848 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 137 in Zurich
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Europe

Address: Dufourstrasse 4, Zurich 8008, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Seefeld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#10 Business Hotel in Zurich
#13 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#14 Family Hotel in Zurich
Price Range: $215 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Europe 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Romantik Hotel Europe is located near to the famous Bahnhofstrasse, the Paradeplatz with its banks, the picturesque old town and various places of cultural interest. Situated in a central location right next to the Opera House and Lake Zurich, the hotel combines stylish interior and individual charm with state-of-the-art technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Romantik Hotel Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing