We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 stars hotels with cheap price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
Ranked #76 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“4 stars hotels with cheap price”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is amazing, nice service from the reception to the housekeeping, all clean, I had a Triple Comfort Room : bathtub and showers ! View on the garden, quiet ! I checked myself the cleaning : nothing to say while the Pullman of Brussels has hairs in the bed linen, they should send their staff to be trained with the Hotel Engimatt for a serious sessions to learn more.

The buffet breakfast is really traditional but you will find everything you need and fried eggs on request is well served with smiles.

The trainee Fabio in the breakfast room is absolutely fantastic, he smile all the time and seems happy to be there, I wish him a very good training and he's surely a very promissed young future Manager

Room Tip: If you are 3 people don't book with an extra bed, take a real 3 beds in the triple comfort room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    122
    29
    7
    6
See reviews for
45
68
18
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

A small boutique hotel close to Sihlcity with infrastructure, decent location and decent service.....however for this price there are plenty of better options in Zurich. Staff was friendly and helpful, buffet breakfast was dull, and the rooms are small though. A nice hotel is you like to stay in a small boutique property but there are better options for the same price

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacations056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed twice at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast was great.
It is conveniently located close to Sihl City shopping center and just 15 min from the central train station. The staff are friendly and the surroundings are very nice and quiet. Overall a very good business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FJV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here with my family during my first visit in Switzerland. Hotel Engimatt is only a few tram stops away from the main shopping district. Its is also a five minute walk away from a mall with a Coop branch (supermarket of sorts). There are around two tram stops to choose from as well in short walking distance. It is located in a very quiet area and thats what we love.

Concierge was very helpful with our questions. Breakfast was good though there was one of the staff that we had a slight problem with, but thats alright no harm done. Though I warn that the front desk is found after a flight of stairs so you have to bring your luggage up unless you ask if you can use the service elevator to get them up there. The free wifi was fast; good for those who still has work to be done. Very good for children who are in dire need of internet. Triple bedroom was very comfy and spacious.

I recommend to try this hotel. We are very happy during our stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwesomeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed there for 1 night on 21st, April.
The design and decoration create a good atmosphere there.
Although It's not in the city centre, it's still convenient to get there. We took the tram #13 from the Zurich HB station to the hotel. It only took us few minutes to walk there.
The area is quiet( & safer maybe). The room is clean and light.
They provide Nespresso coffee machine and hairdryer.
The breakfast is normal but enough for travelers.
Pillows are a little too soft for us and the mattress is soft, too.
There is a big shopping centre nearby. But there is no other convenient store or little shop nearby. If you need some groceries especially in the evening or on holidays, buy them in the city centre first.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior double room with view, balcony and breakfast. It's great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHHCWTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed there from the 27th to the 31st of March. The hotel is a little far from the airport ( 65 Euros by taxi ) but once you are at the hotel there is tram 13 two minutes away which takes you to the main train station in less than 7 to 8 minutes . To get to the airport you can take the passenger commuter train which is again 1 stop away. All very easy. Found the single rooms a bit small but very neat and clean. The staff was very polite . I loved the stay there.
If you are checking out early then the staff there cannot even give you the tram/train ticket to the .airport and you have to buy it at the stop from the vending machine . Else all train and tram tickets are sold at the hotel and added to your bill. Just convenient

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Min786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Travelled from Australia to Zurich and stayed at the Engimatt Hotel. Found the reception staff to be excellent with their knowledge of local attractions and services. The buffet breakfast was to die for, so much yummy Swiss food and very exclusive surroundings, including the delightful outdoor area. Restaurant staff were efficient, quiet and very willing to help. The room are spacious, well appointed and extremely comfortable and warm. Free WiFi in the rooms, along with coffee maker, iron and widescreen TV. Balcony provided fresh air. There is an arrangement with Asia Spa for gym membership, this place is worth visiting! Short walk to shops, tram, railway and about 30 min walk to Zurich City - very pleasant on a fine day.

Room Tip: All rooms are well appointed, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel Ascot
#83 of 139 in Zurich
280 reviews
Langstrasse
Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wellenberg
#55 of 139 in Zurich
620 reviews
Hotel Glockenhof
#30 of 139 in Zurich
452 reviews
Enge
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
B2 Boutique Hotel + Spa
#6 of 139 in Zurich
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Engimatt City-Gardenhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Engimatt City-Gardenhotel

Property: Engimatt City-Gardenhotel
Address: Engimattstrasse 14, Zurich 8002, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Green Hotel in Zurich
#21 Family Hotel in Zurich
#31 Business Hotel in Zurich
#43 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#47 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Engimatt City-Gardenhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Oasis with stars Standard, Deluxe or one of our suites for a special occasion? No matter what you decide, you can expect something very special. Located in the quiet neighbourhood "Enge", our hotel is surrounded by a green Oasis of peace and aesthetics. Nevertheless most sights are near: only a few minutes walking distance and you are at the well known "Bahnhofstrasse", the historic old town and the idyllic Zurich Lake. The museum "Rietberg" with the appending park and its own fascinating history is located very near as well. Only a two minutes walk away is Sihlcity, a shopping mall with 80 shops, a cinema complex with 10 theatres and the Asia Spa. When you have finished exploring the city our hotel awaits you with a small discovery: all our bedrooms are individually designed and each of the rooms is it's own bright and peaceful jewel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Engimatt City-Gardenhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Engimatt Hotel zürich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing