We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Swiss Charm.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #33 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Homely Swiss Charm.”
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a late flight. We were greeted by friendly staff and a lovely room. Breakfast was lovely - you must try the apple pie and apple juice in the foyer. A great stay, if only we could've there longer...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Berz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear tlkk45,

Reading your review makes us happy and proud. Thanks for sharing your experiences.
Kind regards,
Esko Rebstock
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    843
    876
    259
    50
    35
See reviews for
219
958
235
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the overall hotel, design, decor, staff, room is not bad (although small), nice amenities (but I didn't see a bathrobe), large shower, room service trying to help - got rapidly and in a friendly manner an Iron & Board I needed. Internet access was acceptable (means usable). Only drawback was my bed: I had the impression the mattress was used and curved, so likely nothing to do with the my bed cover, but I also appreciated the hotel manager taking care to reply to my remark on this.

Definitely, if it fits the budget (quite expensive), it is a nice location in Zürich, not far from everywhere.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second building, on the back, don't have a particular view but they are really quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank voyageur_Londres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We arrived just before a large tour group and then spent almost an hour waiting for a room, even though we arrived at 4 pm, well after the rooms were supposed to be ready. The room was a decent size although the bed was too soft. The coffee machine was broken and remained so, despite attempts by the staff to fix it. No replacement machine was supplied. The breakfasts were excellent as well as the service by the breakfast staff. It is located close to the train station and a good walk to Old Town and the lake. Our stay was pleasant and fairly comfortable, other than the previously mentioned glitches.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jordipie,
First of all we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused during your stay.
We had indeed a large group in house, where the guest arrived at the time as you did. We are sorry, that you had to wait for the room.
For your next stay we will remove the topper from your bed - that will make the bed more comfortable for your individual preference. Just inform us prior to your arrival.
Your comment regarding the coffee machine we will discuss internally - it is part of our service to offer coffee machines in Superior rooms and Suites.
We are happy that you enjoyed our breakfast and service and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
KInd regards,
Esko Rebstock
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent service Nice location near thé centerWe stayed in continental zurich for 2 nightsn thé staff were friendly the breakfast was excellent with a really nice service
The room were clean and comfortable if you have a baby you have you to ask for a bed in advance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EskoRe, Manager at Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Yousef A,
Thanks for your nice review on tripadvisor. We hope, you had a great time with your family in Zurich.
KInd regards,
Esko Rebstock
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Hotel St. Gotthard
#32 of 138 in Zurich
952 reviews
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#19 of 138 in Zurich
799 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#20 of 138 in Zurich
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swissotel Zurich
#36 of 138 in Zurich
2,215 reviews
Old Town
Hotel Helmhaus
Hotel Helmhaus
#11 of 138 in Zurich
873 reviews
Hotel Krone Unterstrass
#18 of 138 in Zurich
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel

Property: Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel
Address: Stampfenbachstrasse 60 | 8006 Zurich, Zurich 8006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Zurich
#17 Family Hotel in Zurich
#27 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#28 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#33 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming and surprising Hotel Continental Zurich embodies a subtle combination of tradition and urbaneness. Behind its contemporary facade lies a haven of tranquility with an homely feel, enhanced by wooden furniture and large club armchairs. Swiss chalet style runs like a golden thread through all of the rooms creating a cosy and authentic atmosphere. Enjoy cuisine with a Swiss touch in the bar-restaurant l'entupada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Continental Zurich - MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Zurich Hotel
Continental Zurich zürich
Sofitel Zurich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing