We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$361
Expedia.com
$362
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$341
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
795
446
174
67
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
795
446
174
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge m club white elephant train station north wing old town limmat river main building upgraded room minute walk walking distance across the river an upgrade comfortable rooms the location is perfect zurich hb city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

Great stay in the Zurich Marriott. Well situated within walking distance of many attractions, train and bus service. Front desk service was good. Markus A. was exceptional in helping us book excursions.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank robert l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Loyalty Ambassador at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2019

Dear robert I,

Thank you very much for reviewing your recent stay and leaving a comment on Tripadvisor.

It fills us with pride that we were able to make your stay a special one and you could enjoy a great trip in Switzerland.

Especially your comment about our Guest Relations that does everything to customize your stay to make it brilliant is very much appreciated.

Thank you once again robert I, and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the near future.

Brilliantly yours,

M. Müller
Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a junior suite room for 3 nights and throughout the stay there were multiple issues that popped up one after another.

We have travelled round the world multiple times in the year for work and leisure and it was my first time encountering a room that was not at all cleaned up when we returned after 10 hours even though reminder call had been made to the housekeeping unit before we left the hotel. The state of our room was exactly the same when we left!!

Upon check-in, the inexperienced front desk staff couldn’t locate my booking even with the confirmation number.

The room ceiling was leaking with water & I thought the room will “flood” soon.

Upon check-out, the bill was not presented to me to check before debit my credit card which was done in a flash.

Extremely disappointing in our stay.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank FYLEONG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Loyalty Ambassador at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

Dear Fyleong,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Zurich Marriott Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We were concerned to read that you have encountered some inconveniences caused by the housekeeping department and the service at the reception.
Our highest goal is to provide exceptional service for our guests so they can spend a memorable time with us.

We would like to take the opportunity to express our sincere apologies and you can rest assured that we have forwarded your comments to the Heads of Departments responsible to ensure that these will stay isolated issues.

Thank you once again Fyleong for your valuable feedback and we look forward to hosting you again at the Zurich Marriott Hotel in the near future.

M. Müller
Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Very centrally located and we loved the “urban swimming pool” (the river). The lounge is a little too small and cramped and not well controlled. The entrance of the lounge is near the main lobby so saw folks tailgating in and actually stealing mugs and food with their children!

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Very unique hotel with co operative staff
Central location
I love the breakfast their
I enjoyed the taste of milk and cheese amazing taste of Swiss milk
I like to thank Arabic the waitress in the restaurant
He was very helpful and advice us a lot
Thank you

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Dr_Memo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

We had the perfect stay in Zurich for 5 nights here. The hotel is a short and scenic walk from the central train station so you have easy access to all of the outlying areas; and only a quick 2 stops from the airport so very easy to arrive here. Also, the bus station from where all of the city tours leaves is only a short walk away as well.
All the staff we worked with were very helpful and we also really enjoyed the lounge too.... some great food and snacks they serve up there if you have access to the lounge or book a room that allows it.
We found the central location to be very convenient, with a beautiful view of the Limmat river directly next to the hotel, and a great park there too right on the river too. The rooms were clean, comfortable and accommodating (although as is typical in Europe - slightly smaller sized). The AC in the room worked well and nice to enjoy after being out in the city on a warm summer day.
Overall our experience here was very nice and would give it a great recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews