We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$361
Expedia.com
$362
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
$341
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
jd50005
Mount Dora, Florida
321157
Great view with a clean and quiet room
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 29, 2019
We arrived before the normal check-in time so placed our bags with the front desk and headed out for a tour of the city. Upon returning, our check-in was quick. The view from the room of the river and the city was spectactular. As Gold members we had access to the Concierge Lounge which provided both breakfast and a light dinner meal. There are two restaurants in the hotel, Swiss and Thai. The fitness center was well stocked with various machines. We opted for UBER for our trip to the airport which was quick to respond.
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
$543
$434
  • Booking.com
    $434
  • Hotels.com
    $435
  • Expedia.com
    $435
0.4 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$278
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    $260
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Expedia.com
    $290
0.4 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$279
  • Expedia.com
    $280
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Hotels.com
    $280
0.7 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$183
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $168
  • Agoda.com
    $122
  • Hotels.com
    $168
0.3 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$262
  • Expedia.com
    $263
  • Priceline
    $199
  • Hotels.com
    $263
0.4 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $229
  • Hotels.com
    $229
  • Priceline
    $229
0.5 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
$162
  • Expedia.com
    $162
  • Agoda.com
    $137
  • Hotels.com
    $162
1.0 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
$223
  • Expedia.com
    $217
  • Agoda.com
    $185
  • Hotels.com
    $217
0.6 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
$90
  • Expedia.com
    $90
  • Vio.com
    $88
  • Hotels.com
    $90
4.0 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Movenpick
$153
$139
  • Booking.com
    $139
  • Expedia.com
    $139
  • Hotels.com
    $139
4.2 miles from Zurich Marriott Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Zurich
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveler rating
795
446
174
67
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
795
446
174
67
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge m club white elephant train station north wing old town limmat river main building upgraded room minute walk walking distance across the river an upgrade comfortable rooms the location is perfect zurich hb city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

Perfect location - next to the park, train station, and a short walk to old town. Also close to the “hipster” area that has modern shops and night life.

The views are spectacular.

The food in the lounge for both breakfast and dinner were great.

Only issue was WiFi.. guest didn’t work and had to use “conference”. If that’s the only issue, you know it was a good stay.

Will stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank sjschaef
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear sjschaef,

What a great review after your stay and happy to read you enjoyed spectacular views and great food with us.

Our hosts would be delighted to assist you with your Wifi connection if we will have the pleasure hosting you again.

Brilliantly Yours

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Beautiful hotel on the inside with spacious rooms, friendly staff and great location for an easy walk to the old town. Close to shops and transport. The best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel! Great bar staff always friendly

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear jenny L,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Your kind words regarding our service and staff will be shared with our team and we would be delighted to welcome you back in the near future.

Should you require any assistance with your hotel bookings in Zurich, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

After staying in smaller rooms the Zurich Marriott restored my faith in Marriott had a great room and view clean nice bathroom ( with a full size shower) breakfast buffet nice bar and restetaunt friendly staff within walking distance of city center ( bring deep pockets Zurich not inexpensive) I would definetly stay her again

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 4reisf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 21, 2019

Well located hotel. Very close to city center and tourist attractions. In the mornings and evenings one can get a lovely view of the sunrise & sunset on faraway Alps. Morning breakfast choice is excellent and so are their in house food menu.

Wi-Fi connectivity is excellent, to the extent the one can make good quality video call via skype and that is just the hotel's free wifi.

Concierge service is a bit late / slow , that's why the 4 star rating, else I would have given a full 5 star rating.

Also the hotel is just 20mins drive from the airport, which a added bonus.

Room tip: Check in the Main building, floor 38 onwards, room 312
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debabrata83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Manager at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Dear Debabrata83,

Thank you so much for your lovely review after your recent stay, it has been a pleasure hosting you.

We are delighted to understand that we could cater to your needs and you enjoyed the view from the rare spare time given during your business trip.

We are looking forward welcoming you again on your next trips and remain

Brilliantly Yours

M. Anhuth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

The location is near the train station and a long, but beautiful, walk to the old city. The hotel is modern and well appointed. We had a corner room with spectacular views of the city. All the staff was friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jarb46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarriottZurich, Guest Relations Supervisor at Zurich Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Jarb46,

thank you very much for such a lovely review!
It was our plesure to host you at the Zurich Marriott Hotel and it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the terrific view from our Superior or Club Rooms.
Jarb46, thank you once again and we are looking forward welcoming you back in hopefully not too distant future.

Brilliantly yours,

A. Frank

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews