We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsburg, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here our first night in Zurich. While it is not centrally located in the heart of Zurich, it is a very easy and short train ride from the nearby Hardbrucke train station to the HB. I would highly recommend buying a zone ticket at the main station and making the short train ride to stay in this hotel. It is MUCH more hotel for your money than those in the center of Zurich.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    281
    73
    21
    17
See reviews for
93
157
33
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

The property is nice and modern but they are not able to deliver a good service due to a shortage of staff. There was only one barman in the evening to serve a group of at least 25 people, and service in the restaurant was extremely slow. That said, the food was really good and worth the wait, and the waitress very nice and apologetic.

At 8AM, the breakfast room was in total devastation with all tables uncleared and not a single clean table available. Again, the only two waiters on duty seemed completely overwhelmed...

Apart from these issues, everything else was up to standards.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel with excellent service and food. The location is not really near anything, but there is a nice river walk that you can walk 30 minutes to the lake in Zurich. The gym was also very nice and open 24 hours.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwumfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. It is a modern hotel with large room compared to European standards The bed was super comfy. We loved our stay except that we felt was that it is far from the city and there was not much to do around the neighbourhood. The tram stop is in front of the hotel which is great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very happy with choosing this hotel only drawback it is in an area that is more industrial/commercial and new area that is just now emerging. Saying that the train is a short walk away and also is the tram - and once we learned the transportation system it worked out fine. The hotel itself is clean, modern and the personnel were wonderful - willing to help you with any questions - and seriously went out of their way to take time to answer your questions. The restaurant in the hotel served one of the "best" meals I had during my stay Zurich. Word of advice is to learn the transportation system as the taxis are triple the cost and basically takes you longer to manever through the city. Would definiely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharen210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

The hotel is located in a transitional/industrial area of Zurich but very close to the rail and subway. I had no problem with the area as I was with my spouse but I think a single woman might be fearful of walking through the industrial area at night alone. It was easy to get there from the airport and with a Zurich pass and we were able to use public transportation for 3 days at a low cost.

The only downside is a dearth of restaurants, outside the hotel, in the immediate area that serve traditional Swiss food. The Equinox (hotel restaurant) was delightful but had only one traditional Swiss on the menu (it was delicious). The breakfast buffet was ample and I want one of the cappuccino machines they use, makes great cappuccino!

My only complaint was no free WiFi which was strange as I had been staying in small family owned hotels for the previous part of the trip and they all had free WiFi. The good thing was the business center had 2 computers that always seemed to be available to print out boarding passes or check email.

Room Tip: stay away from the side that faces the rail tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msesqct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
489 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

The position is also not as poor as one might imagine. In fact it is very easy to tke the tram into town for dinner and it turns out to be a great place to see Zurich. I was only there for one night, passing through, but it would make a good Zurich base at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Zurich Marriott Hotel
#18 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Escher Wyss
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
Sheraton Zurich Hotel
#20 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
25hours Hotel Zurich West
Swissotel Zurich
#41 of 138 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,134 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#24 of 138 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel

Property: Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel
Address: Turbinenstrasse 20, Zurich 8005, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 138 Hotels in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel is located in the vibrant Zurich West quarter, 10 minutes from downtown Zurich and only 15 minutes from Zurich Airport. Whether you are travelling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with complimentary Essential Internet to all of our guests. Our spacious hotel rooms and suites are comfortably equipped and offer panoramic views. Outstanding among Zurich hotels, the Executive Lounge with complimentary food and beverages and the fitness and recreation area are located on the 15th floor and offer an amazing view over Zurich. Enjoy creative dishes with innovative products at the EQUINOX Grill Restaurant or sit back and relax in our LUCID Bar & Lounge and enjoy a cocktail, drink or snack. With over 1,000 square meters of flexible event space, the Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel is the perfect choice for a successful event, meeting or conference in Zurich. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Zurich Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing