We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty location and unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of IQ Bar

IQ Bar
Ranked #757 of 1,892 Restaurants in Zurich
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Neighborhood: Escher Wyss
Osnabruck, Germany
1 review
“Dirty location and unfriendly staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We intended to get shots but they where extremely overpriced... so we decided to get beer. The bartender filled half my glass with beer and half with foam. When I asked if he could pour me a new beer correctly, he said no in a very arrogant way.
The bar isn't anything special anyway. it's poorly decorated and the tables and floors were quite dirty...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daniel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Chill Out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Such a great spot for our first night in Zurich. Great music but we could still chat away to each other and catch up. Beer was reasonably priced for Zurich too!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MTeaDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normally Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly, Nice Place, Good Prices, Good Drinks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

After a series of disappointing experiences we were received with a smile, and received prompt attention. The drinks menu is solid, prices are sensible, the atmosphere is relaxed, what more do you want in a bar?

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fuzzy%20Bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Easy going and unpretentious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Have been many times to this bar over the years and it has such a good atmosphere. It is small, cosy, casual and done up well. The age group is also good not young and noisy 18 year olds.Good service. The waiters are friendly and generally a nice place to hang.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gailZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
432 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“Great cocktails!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Always good for a well mixed drink. Friendly staff and cool atmosphere

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Path F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IQ Bar also viewed

Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
Zurich, Canton of Zurich
 

Been to IQ Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing